Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 29, 2015 - 11:10 p.m.
"tv overload" or "giftcards save money"

Hey Journal!

Today was another quiet day at work. I spent the morning doing some daily closes and paying some bills. It's weird, I've been trying to keep up with the closes -- not letting them get out of hand -- and I've been doing a good job with it but I never manage to get caught up. I'm still about a week behind! Oh well!

The day went by quickly and without incident for the most part. At one point, Jackie freaked out about it being too hot in the restaurant. The only thing was, it wasn't really hot. We opened the doors and a really nice cool breeze came flooding in but she still wasn't too happy about it.
day went by quickly. I was pretty sure there was nothing I could do about it but Dan's dad and Steve came up to check out the situation, too. They said they thought the temperature was fine, so at least I had backup.

I left work at 5:00 and headed home. I watched a very little bit of the news and then, as soon as Dan left for the gym, I spent almost the entire time before he got back trying to fix my Cablevision account. The other day, my mom realized she couldn't get into her Optimum app to watch TV. She got an error saying that her password was reset because of unusual activity on her account.

I tried to reset it for her, but I wasn't able to. Then, today I got the same error and it was preventing me from getting any e-mails. See, I use GMail but it pulls my optimum e-mail too...so I wasn't getting any of that.

I tried to reset it online but it kept asking me my security question... "What's your favorite pastime?" The only problem was... I had no idea what the answer was. As it turns out, after speaking to support... I never set up any security questions. Well, that's really helpful. Here I was trying to figure out what I would have put as an answer and I NOTHING I tried was going to work!

I tried the online chat with a support representative but that was a BIG waste of time. It's funny...those things always turn out to be a waste but I always hold out hope that this time might be different...

I was unable to get any help from the man because I didn't have the serial number from my cable box. I told him I wasn't at home, but he insisted that was what he needed. (This is for my Grandma's account.... my e-mail and stuff is under their account.)

The conversation ended with him telling me that I should always keep a photo of the back of my cable box with me.

I don't even know what to say to that.

I tried phone support but didn't get much help there, either. The guy was a little nicer but still insisted that I get this stupid number! I called my Grandma and asked her to find the number on the cable box but she was having trouble locating it. That's when I got a brilliant idea. I connected the two calls and let the Cablevision guy talk to my Grandma.

The guy had to explain it and as I sat there listening to the exchange I knew that he deserved it.

We did get the problem solved and now I can access my e-mail again!

While Dan was at the gym, I also purchased some Dominos gift cards from Target. They had a great deal where, if you bought $50 worth of eGift cards, you would get a $5 Target card in addition to the 5% RedCard savings. Yesss. That deal has my name written all over it.

So, I got the cards and then ordered our pizza tonight from Dominos. Then, I got in the shower.

Dan got the pizza, came home, showered up, and then we ate while watching World News.

We didn't have much time but we had a ridiculous amount of TV to catch up on! We watched HTGAWM from LAST WEEK, followed by Blood and Oil and Quantico from Sunday!

Now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com