Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 31, 2015 - 12:55 a.m.
"soup burn"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and layed around in bed for a while before I headed out for work. As a result, I was a little late but it was no big deal because it was another really quiet day in the office.

I had to made some calls to the awning company to get a quote on having it taken down for the winter and then I did some daily closes and just cranked out a lot of stuff the rest of the day.

There wasn't anything too noteworthy in the middle of the day but Dan's dad left around 3:30 and I decided to make myself some soup because I was a little hungry. I had brought a Chunky Soup microwavable bowl with me to work and I popped it in the microwave. When it was ready, I put it on my desk and went to take off the lid. Somehow, the lid buckled and the soup went ALL OVER.

My desk was spared -- only a few papers got soup on them, the bulk of it went on a Costco catalog that just happened to be sitting there. Unfortunately, I got a big splash on my had and as SOON as it made contact the burning pain shot up!

I had to remain calm and I grabbed some napkins on the side of my desk to try to keep the mess contained and I got up to get more napkins and to run my hand under cold water!

I got back and by this time what was left of my soup had cooled off considerably so I ate it. It wasn't nearly as enjoyable of a meal as I had hoped.

My hand was really red and was tingling from the burn. When I got home, I put some aloe on it and that seemed to help a lot. It's feeling much better now, and I'm going to reapply the aloe before bed.

So, at 4:50 I decided to call it a day and leave a little early. As I was closing the door, my phone rang and it was Bill saying that there were prospective members who wanted some info. Great. I went up with the membership flyers and figured I'd quickly given them the rundown but they had a million questions and wanted me to sit with them on the patio.

They were nice, but they were smoking cigars and BLOWING THE SMOKE IN MY FACE! It was disgusting. I tried my best to answer their questions QUICKLY but I was stuck with them for about 15 minutes. By the time I was done, I was leaving work 15 minutes late and I smelled disgusting.

When I got home, I threw my clothes into the washing machine immediately. My shirt had cigar smell and my pants had soup on them. It was really a mess.

Dan got home and went right to the gym and I watched some news.

When Dan got back we got ready to go out. We went to Wendy's for dinner and then went to Target to get something to bring over to Shawn and Caitlin's. We got regular chips and chipwiches.

We watched the Mets game there and hung out and had a good time.

The Mets won and we got home at around 12:30. We watched this week's episode of The Middle. It was funny and I liked Brick's Rod Serling impressing. It was a good episode but I can't help but feel that I didn't get the appropriate closure from the Rita Glossner segment.

Anyway, now it's time for bed. We have to get up early to get breakfast and go over to my Grandma's house in the morning.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com