Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 06, 2015 - 11:45 p.m.
"ties and shoes"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at the usual time, 8:00, and I listed to some of the Chris Moyles Show before heading off to work. Today was another busy day at work but not as bad as yesterday!

I had a lot of random stuff to do, and between all of the crazy stuff going on at work and everything we have to do for the wedding it's a little stressful!

The shot glasses we ordered as favors for the wedding were delivered today! I had them delivered to work because I know sometimes things tend to be delivered a day sooner there because we're in a business area that gets more deliveries. They had originally said that they would arrive on Tuesday but I was really happy they came today! Now we can get started on getting them ready this weekend!

Towards the end of the day we had a run-in with the crazy member who has been haunting me the past few weeks. He's a real jerk and keeps going out to play even though he hasn't paid his dues. He thinks doesn't have to pay and can just go play whenever he wants. Dan's dad was originally a little soft on him and it annoyed me, but the more this guy has been pushing his buttons, the angrier he's gotten and today he went out and tracked the guy down on the golf course and let him have it! I was a little shocked, to be honest, but he really had it out with him.

Other than that, not much else went on today. I left at 4:30 to drop off some FedEx packages and stopped at the Post Office to get the monthly bills mailed out. Dan's dad and I were trying to get them ready to go out this morning when the mailman came but we weren't done when he arrived so I wanted to make sure they got out quickly!

When I got home from work I did some random stuff around the house and II was listening to the news while I got ready for the evening. I heard a report on Eyewitness News that it's actually a good time to turn off your outside water. Last year, I had done it on the night before we were expected to have some really freezing temperatures and, it makes more senes to do it now while it's still fairly warm. This way, any water that doesn't drain out of the pipes all the way will have more time to evaporate and NOT have the chance to expand and break the pipes!

So, I went into the basement and turned off both of the outside hoses. One of them has a drain on the inside which lets the water flow back and empty inside. I also realized that the sprinkler pipes have a drain valve, so I did that one, too.

It's been really nice and warm out lately.... In fact, tonight was another beautiful night. I wore just a sweatshirt and no jacket! I know it's a long shot but if this keeps up we could actually do our ceremony outside next week! I know it might not happen but at least there's a chance. Either way it will be great.

So, when Dan got home he went off to the gym and I showered up and got ready to go out. We had plans to meet Re at 7:45 for dinner. We actually wound up meeting closer to 8 at the JC Penney store over by the mall. (Not the one in the mall!)

I had ordered a shirt for Dan for the wedding and when it gave the options of which store to send it to, the one in the mall was not an option! Weird. So I picked the "Home Store." We went to pick it up and they were a mess! The lady at customer service was all over the place and despite the store being pretty much dead, it took her a LONG time to get to us. She was nice, though, and we got the shirt.

Next, we went to the mall to do a little shopping before they closed. We needed shoes and ties for the wedding so we were on a mission. We went to JC Penney, did a return we had to do, and then looked at their shoes. They had some nice ones, but nothing that really jumped out at us. Next, we went to Macy's and looked at their ties. It's really hard picking out a tie but in the end we found and bought two different options. Tomorrow we're going to try on our suits and see what we like. We may wind up searching some more!

Macy's didn't have any shoes we liked but before we went to dinner we checked out a few shoe stores, too. We found some nice ones in Aldo but they didn't have the ones Dan wanted in his size! The woman there was REALLY trying to push the boots! She started by telling us that they had a sale on boots, and then every show Dan would pick up she'd be like "what about this boot?" "Are you wearing a suit? How about this dress boot?" It kept going on and on... it was a little ridiculous to be honest!

After that we were all pretty much starving and so we went finally made our way to Cheesecake Factory for dinner.

Re and I got the crusted chicken romano! it was really enjoyable. I hadn't seen Re since her birthday a few weeks ago so I had to fill her in on all the updates about the wedding. I can't believe it's just a week away!

When we were done eating we went to the Marriott hotel where we are staying after the wedding and wanted to scope out the situation to see if there was anywhere we could take over for our little "after-party."

We looked around and there were some promising areas. Hopefully they won't be taken when we get there, but I have a feeling it won't be a problem and if worse comes to worse, we can always just go into one of our rooms!

So, after that we said goodbye to Re and then headed home! We watched Shark Tank and now we're off to sleep! We have breakfast plans early in the morning...8:30am! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com