Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 05, 2015 - 11:04 p.m.
"contrast"

Hey Journal!

Wow! What a contrast... Yesterday was so slow at work and today was so insanely busy! I felt like I was a little overwhelmed today and I didn't even have a minute to breathe!

The minute I got to work this morning this man from the company we had used for our cardboard dumpster was downstairs in Jackie's office waiting to pounce when I got in! The short version of a long story is that they kept raising their prices but kept insisting we had a contract with them. As per our lawyer's instructions, we were to stop paying them and wait for them to take their dumpster off of our property. That was back in March and since we haven't paid them in a really long time, they finally decided to come around and see what was going on. (Though they should know because we sent them a letter back in March telling them we were terminating their services.) Anyway, the past few times he's come by whoever he has seen has turned him away. This time, he got me...so I played dumb and said I had no idea, and that Pete wasn't in. He said that Pete was avoiding his phone calls. Hm. I told him I'd leave his message.

After that, I called our lawyer who is going to contact the guy and...wait for this one... tell him that if he doesn't take his dumpster off of our property we're going to sell it for scrap! How ridiculous/amazing is that?!

Once that issue was behind me, I got a call from a man who claimed to be a detective. Maybe he is, or maybe he isn't .... but I have no way of knowing. He said that a member of the club had lost an expensive watch yesterday and that he remembers coming to the golf course. He wanted to know if we had valet parking and I said no, and then he asked if we had security cameras in the parking lot. I don't know why, but I just got this really shady vibe from the call. Like I said, he could be legit, but he may also have been trying to find out if we have cameras in our parking lot so he could come break into someone's car. I told him I wasn't sure and that I'd ask Pete to call him when he got back in. Pete didn't want to call him, so now we're just waiting to see if he calls back. And if he wants any information, he'll have to come in person.

It's also a little shady because why wouldn't this member just call us and ask himself... things with this situation just don't add up properly.

So it was just insanity from beginning to end. That stupid member who keeps sneaking out to play without paying his dues did it AGAIN today and Dan's dad let him get away with it.... I just didn't have the energy to fight it today because there were so many other things going on.

I left work at 5:00 today and headed home. I watched World News while doing stuff around the house. We had an issue with our order from Macy's. Last night we ordered the THIRD suit for Dan because the previous one was too much money and the second one had the wrong sized vest. We got an e-mail saying that his order was cancelled and to call this customer protection number.

We had no idea what that was about, so I just ordered it again but this time I did it with my mom's name and address. The order got cancelled AGAIN. My mom called up and they said they could only speak to the billing contact for the order, and she WAS the billing contact. It was strange. Then Dan called about his order and they told him they had cancelled it because the couldn't verify some information he had submitted. (Something related to his name/address/phone number.) They said they couldn't give any more info than that. He asked what he should do to make the order go through and the lady said that he needed to re-submit his order online. He asked HOW he was supposed to do that when he would clearly enter the SAME information again, and wasn't being told what the problem was.

Eventually he got a supervisor who confirmed all of our info and then she had to call him on his cell phone to verify his phone number. It was so strange. We still don't know what the problem really was!

Dan got home from the gym and had picked up Chinese food for dinner. We ate while we watched World News and then I took a shower before doing some more wedding stuff. We're getting down to the wire!

We watched Heroes and Scandal and now we're getting ready for bed. Heroes was good....I am just all confused now that they've altered the future! All those butterflies that have been stepped on! It also boggles my mind how he could have gone back and changed the past, altering everyone else's timeline, but not have altered his own!

Okay.... I'd better not think about it toooo much! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com