Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 09, 2015 - 10:55 p.m.
"brian and dan purified water - bottled at the source"

Hey Journal!

Happy Monday! Today I got up and headed off to work pretty quickly. I had to make sure I was on time today because we had scheduled a guy to come and replace the lights in our parking lot.

We ordered nine new light fixtures to replace 9 that were burnt out. Of course, between then and now, two more lights burnt out. Ugh! What a mess. I don't know what we're gonna do about that but I'm just so glad we're making the switch to LED. They last so much longer and now we don't have to worry about this every year!

Sometime next year we'll probably replace the rest of them, but we figured we'd do it in a few stages. Anyway, I got to work at 9:00 and sure enough, they had already started replacing them.

The morning was very slow since I was the only one there! I spent some time on a couple of wedding details and I designed these REALLY COOL labels for the water bottles we're giving out at the wedding. They are amazing! Brian and Dan Purified Water.... Bottled at the Source! (Whatever that means!)

Dan's dad is upstate hunting this week and won't be back in until Thursday. I will be off Thursday and Friday, so we won't see much of each other this week! Steve came in for a little while this afternoon but around 12:00 he went upstairs to have lunch and then went home!

Around 12:45, my mom came by and dropped off Chipotle for me for lunch! It was great and really hit the spot. I love Chipotle and this, I think, was one of the best meals I've ever had from there. It was the same thing I always get but today it was extra excellent. The rice was perfect. It was moist, but not watery! (Sometimes it's too watery, and sometimes it's too dry!) The steak was cooked amazingly, too! It was super-fresh, really tasty, and not dry at all! I loved it! There was also a really nice portion of steak today. Sometimes they skimp. Overall it was an excellent lunch!

The rest of the day I worked on things around the office. I had to get some more closes done. I had to close restaurant days from the 18th to the 31st of October! I only managed to get up to the 26th, though. There's only so many closes you can do in a day before going crazy!

When the guy was done with the parking lot lights I went out to check them out. They look really good and I'm sure they'll look even better when it's dark out. The new ones give off this really nice, full, white light. The old ones were this hazy yellow and you really can tell the difference when you see them next to eachother!

I left work at 4:30 so I wasn't able to see them in their full glory but there will be plenty of time for that as the sunset time keeps creeping earlier and earlier! He also found a bird's nest in one of the lamp posts and cleared it out and reconnected some messed up wires! All these years we thought the candelabras on the gate were burnt out and here it turns out that there was a problem with the wiring! Sheesh!

When I got home, I started working on the water bottles. I used the spray glue to spray only the tips of the labels and then put them on JUST like real labels. I had printed them on plastic paper and they came out EXCELLENT! I only wish we were giving them out to more people because they're so cool!

When Dan got home we had dinner before he went to the gym. I had my leftover Cheesecake Factory food from Friday and Dan had a frozen pizza. Then we both had a PB&J while we watched our shows.

While we ate we watched World News and then we watched Homeland! I had completely forgotten that it was on last night until Dan reminded me. After that we watched Quantico and then Dan went to the gym.

The night felt kinda weird because we did things in the reverse order. While Dan was at the gym I showered up and then did some more wedding preparation stuff. Tomorrow we have to bring all of our centerpieces and stuff as well as pay the balance for the wedding. Yikes! I am already having palpitations about forking over that much money. The only time I've spent like that is when we bought our co-op or our house!

Anyway, now it's time for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com