Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 08, 2015 - 10:13 p.m.
"this is it, next weekend!"

Hey Journal!

Wow! I can hardly believe it... this was the last weekend day before our big wedding! Luckily we really worked hard yesterday and today and got all of the big things taken care of.

Today we got up around 10:30 and watched a little TV before getting started on our day. We didn't take too long... we were on a mission!

We started by looking through our photos to find pictures of us for each table. Our plan was to put a nice, framed picture of us with the people at each table. We found some nice ones for the Big N table, but then we started to run into problems. It was happening that, at most tables, we could find a ton of pictures of us with one or two people at the table and then NO pictures of us with the rest of the people. We thought that would look bad... like we were saying THOSE people are our BFFs at that table... so we decided to nix that idea and go with a more traditional idea....

We decided to do comparison photos of us when we were younger. My first, and most brilliant idea was the LASER BACKGROUND!! Luckily we were both cool enough to have gotten laser background at one point in elementary school.

To get started, we looked through a bunch of my mom's old slides, which I have on the computer to get an idea of what I had.

My mom was out getting her hair colored over by the gym in Smithtown and she was planning to swing by when she was finished to give us the candles we needed for the centerpieces. While we were waiting for her we went over to Dan's parents' house to peruse their photos.

Nobody was home because Dan's dad is upstate hunting and Dan's mom was in Arizona this past week. She came home this afternoon.

We found some good photos and then, just as we were leaving, my mom called to say she was ready to bring the candles over. We headed back home, got them, and then my mom ironed our dress shirts for the wedding! When we opened the package, they were all wrinkly and I'm pretty good with ironing but I'm not good at dress shirts!

Our next order of business was to go to Price Club. My mom came with us and we went to the one in Nesconset. On the way we stopped at the Men's Warehouse by the mall and returned the shoes I had bought online. In the past few weeks I've purchased and returned so much stuff online and in-store... more than ever before!

We needed to get some supplies so that we can make gift bags for the people who are staying at the hotel with us. We wanted to put a pack of gum, some bottled waters, and other snacks that we wound up getting at Target.

On the way out we stopped for some Price Club Pizza and then we went to the flower place again because we had to add two more items. We decided to get corsages for Dan's grandma and my grandma. That was pretty quick and then we headed over to look at the photos that my mom had in her albums.

When we pulled up in the driveway, my mom realized that she had left her house keys at our house! I thought she was joking but, sadly, she was not. I rang the doorbell but nobody was home. I thought my Grandpa might have been sitting on the couch, but I peeked through the windows and he was nowhere to be found.

I snuck around the back, hoping they forgot to lock the back door but again, no luck! The kitchen windows were unlocked but I couldn't get the screen to go up! I even tried to bend it a little and get it out of the track, but I couldn't do it without breaking it!

We came all the way back home and then headed back. My mom took out ALL of her photo albums and we flipped through to find some that matched the ones Dan had! We found some good ones and, in the process, found some great pictures of me and Grandma Sadie! I had some really great times with Grandma Sadie!!

As we were almost finished, my Grandma and Grandpa got home from the lunch. We talked to them for a bit, and then we hit the road.

We had to stop at Dan's parents' house again to get a couple more pictures. Ones we had seen earlier but didn't realize were good until we saw mine!

Dan's mom was home this time and she told us about her trip. We went over last minute wedding information and then we made our way home.

Dan went to the gym and I made myself a frozen pizza for dinner. I showered up and then made the comparison photo things! I layed out the pictures and tomorrow at work I have to print them out.

When Dan got home we watched World News and then got started on our big Sunday night of TV.

We watched Once Upon a Time and Blood and Oil. I can't believe they're off for THREE WEEKS now!!! So much was happening at the end of this episode and then they teased the exciting stuff in the next episode only to say that the show returns in THREE WEEKS! Sheesh! Well, at least that's one less show to have to catch up on next weekend with all that will be going on!

So, here we are.... the weekend is over and we have only five short days until the BIG DAY! I can't wait, but I'm also hoping it goes as slowly as possible so I have all the time I need to finish everything!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com