Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 10, 2015 - 10:45 p.m.
"drop off and final payment"

Hey Journal!

Today was a really busy day! I got up and headed off to work and and a lot of stuff to take care of. Steve and Bill were in and we had to write a letter to a disgruntled member.

I had written a draft yesterday and I was REALLY happy with it. It came out excellent. Bill added a paragraph to it and we sent it to him in the afternoon. It was really a good letter because his complaints were so weird.... I wanted to address his issues but make it clear that we didn't agree with him, all in a very nice way!

Later, we wrote another e-mail to the membership and in between all of that, I had to do a bunch of daily closes for the restaurant!

For lunch I had the Tuscan panini and then in the afternoon my uncle Charlie called me to tell me he couldn't make it to our wedding. He had a problem with his eye last week and he had to go in for emergency surgery. Now he has to keep his head down for up to two months and has this special air bubble in his eye that's supposed to put pressure on this retina! It's really scary-sounding! I was a little bummed out because, first off, it would have been nice for him to come AND it would have been really nice for him to have been there since my other Aunts and Uncles aren't!

I left work at 5:00 and headed home and it was gross and rainy out. It was gross and rainy out all day, actually. When I left, the new lights in the parking lot looked GREAT! The new LEDs are so much better than the old yellowish lights! I can't wait till we change them all out!

When we got home, Dan and I got everything ready to bring to the Watermill for the wedding. We had an appointment for 6:30pm but there was no way we could have made it on time. We had to load all of the centerpiece stuff into the car and then we had to fold the programs and get the money together to bring to them!

Dan called and changed our appointment time to 7:30 so we had more time to get everything taken care of. We were running early now, and we were pretty hungry, so on the way there we stopped at Wendy's to get some dinner.

I was shocked when we walked in.... they completely redid the place. I know they had redone the outside, but the inside was wild! It looks amazing and SOOO much better than it did before. It has this nice, welcoming feel. I love it.

Among other things, I wanted to get a 4 piece spicy chicken nuggets and Dan wanted a six. We thought we would get the 10 piece and split it but, get this... the 10 piece is $.10 more expensive than buying the four and the six separately. Ridiculous! It's only 10 cents but it's the principle of it.

I also got a baked potato and when I opened it up it was gross! It was all brown, mushy, and rotten looking. Not at all fresh. Dan brought it back and they were very very apologetic about it. They gave us a new one which was much better. I've gotten a lot of baked potatoes at Wendy's and this was by far the worst one I've seen.

When we were done, we went over to drop off everything! It's crazy- now that everything is dropped off we don't have all that much left to do for the wedding. Of course, I'm sure there's something we'll need to get done!

Our guy wasn't there tonight so we were supposed to meet with this other guy but all of a sudden his next appointment came early, so they bounced us over to this woman. She was nice and we went over everything.... we gave her the table cars, the seating chart, and then what she really wanted.... our money!

I was having palpitations hanging over a wad of cash that big. I wanted to reach across the table and snatch it back. I felt like a pauper leaving without it.

Before we left, the woman there asked us about our rings and when we told her we weren't doing rings, she looked a little surprised. On the way home, Dan started to have second thoughts about not doing the rings... so now, to make a long story short... we may be scrambling to find rings in the next two days! Argh!!

When we got home, Dan went out to the gym and I started a load of laundry. Then I took a shower and when Dan got back we watched tonight's SHIELD!

I loved tonight's episode and I can't wait to see what happens next week. What is the deal with Rosalind!? Does she know who that guy is, is she in on his scheme, or is she just being played, too!?

Anyway, now it's time for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com