Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 11, 2015 - 10:45 p.m.
"two days to go"

Hey Journal!

Well, it's official...today was my last day of work before the wedding! I have a few things left on my to-do list so I took tomorrow and Friday off.

Overall, we have nothing major still hanging over our heads except the prospect of getting rings at the last minute and deciding what to do about that! Ugh!

It was a little rainy and dreary when I left work work this morning. I wasn't able to listen to ANY of the Chris Moyles Show because the "Listen Again" feature on the App and the website were not available. On top of that, my computer didn't record today's episode for some reason, so I had no choice!

Work today was good, I spent time getting everything done that needed to be done before I'm off for a few days. I was surprised that Steve didn't come in! Today was his birthday and I was all set to wish him a happy birthday when he came in-- but he never did. I guess he wanted to do something more interesting with his day!

I was going to bring the deposit to the bank but I realized that, for the same reason we got no mail today, the bank was closed!

Even though the weather wasn't so great we still got a LOT of calls about membership! I was surprised because at this time of year the inquiries usually die down but they've been coming on pretty strongly the past week! I talked to about three guys on the phone about membership and another guy who just happened to stop by.

For lunch I had a hamburger and then I departed at 5:00.

In preparation for the big day, Dan and I went to get our haircuts tonight after work. I haven't gotten an actual haircut in a LONG time and I was reminded why tonight. We went to this place in Commack, one that is owned by a guy who used to work at the place we used to go to. I went to the first guy who was available because I hadn't been there before and had no preference.

I was very clear on what I wanted. I told him to do #1 on the sides, and pointed to where it should stop. Then I told him to make the top a little shorter and blend them together. He came over and said something about "#1, 2, 3?" So I showed him again and told him #1 from here to here, then a quick 2,3 to the top. He nodded.

Then he did something completely different. He did a fade from 1 to 3 from the bottom up. Once he was finished, he asked how I liked it, and I told him it needed to be #1 on the sides. (Again!) Luckily he did it longer so I was able to tell him that it needed to be shorter.

He also left the top a little long, so I asked him to shorten that, too. The second time he did a better job but he left this giant puff of long hair in front... it was so strange and looked so stupid. When I got home I had to take out the clippers and fix it up myself.

THIS is why I don't go to barber shops anymore. First, it's a waste of money because I can do it nearly as good at home. Secondly, even if I do go there and pay-- I've just wound up having to fix it myself anyway. It's ridiculous!

It does look a little cleaner around the sides than it would if I had done it at home so that's the only benefit to having gone to a barber. This, however, will be my last visit for a long time! I just did it for the wedding!

After that, we went over to Macy's to look at some potential wedding rings. I had my eyes peeled for that woman from Ruby Tuesday who said she would give me a discount..... the one who I gave the coupon to! I saw her... she was great. She didn't see me, though, and I don't know that she would have recognized me anyway!

We saw one ring that MAY have been okay but it was super expensive. Nobody come over to help us anyway, so we left. Tomorrow we're gonna try to go to another store and check things out. Time is running out!

Speaking of that, we got so much done this past weekend and Monday and Tuesday -- now there isn't much left but at the same time I still feel stressed! I actually feel more stressed as it gets closer and there's less to do!! I don't know why!

When we got home, Dan went to the gym and I took a shower after fixing my haircut.

I watched some of World News and then I ordered Dominos online and Dan picked it up on his way back. We ate, watched Jeopardy! and then we watched The Middle and The Flash!

I got a call from Neil, the husband of the lady I worked with on Election day! He said he's going to come by at 8pm next Wednesday to check out our kitchen situation and give us a quote on some work. We really need help with the vision because we have no idea how to lay out the room, add new cabinets, and fit our new refrigerator with that baseboard heater adding a snag!

Anyway, now it's time for bed.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com