Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 19, 2015 - 11:13 p.m.
"winter finales"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up and headed off to work and it was a pretty crappy day outside. The office was really slow, too!

Bill didn't come in today because he went to Florida and I spent the morning working on daily closes. We have so many built up... I wanted to get at least the first week of November finished! I'm hoping maybe Re can come in one day next week and get some done. She said she might be able to and that would be excellent.

Dan's dad left at about 2:00 today to go upstate to go hunting so it was even quieter after he left. I had my lunch upstairs at the bar today and it was nice to get out of the office for a bit.

I had a prime rib sandwich on ciabatta bread. I like that bread... it was good. The sandwich was a little plain... in fact... what's the difference between prime rib and roast beef? It seemed like roast beef.

After that I went up to the locker room to polish my shoes. They were looking REALLY bad. They were all scuffed up and discolored at the toes and....everywhere else, too! I'm not sure that I really know how to polish shoes but I glopped a lot of polish all over and then let it soak in while I did the other foot. I used the "polish remover wheel" and then the "buffer wheel" and they came out looking amazing! I really wish I had taken a before photo to compare them to but I swear you wouldn't believe it!

I have no idea how long this touchup will last but I hope I can get another year out of these shoes! Maybe I'll have to come back and do it again over the winter!

Everyone else had departed by 4:30 so I packed it in and left at 4:40. I had no traffic on the way home and none this morning, either. Dan said the traffic was bad for him when he left work so I guess my 20 minute head start really helped me out!

When Dan got home he went to the gym and I cleaned up around the house. We got a card in the mail from Aunt Chickie for our wedding... it said "Congratulation from a decrepit old aunt."

I showered up and then watched World News. Dan returned from the gym with Chinese food for dinner and we at while watching Jeopardy! The contestants were really annoying. It's the Tournament of Champions and it seems like all the people who do really well on this show are really irritating!

After that we watched Heroes! I love this show but it ended so abruptly and then they said that there were three more episodes that won't air until January! WHA???

Next we watched Scandal and HTGAWM. Scandal was just slow and boring. They kept touting this winter finale and this was completely blah and uninteresting episode. Then that whole thing with Olivia was completely unnecessary AND her fight with Fitz was so dramatic and stupid. One of my least favorite episodes of all time. (Maybe right after those terrible ones where Olivia was locked in that fake prison!

Finally, we watched HTGAWM. It was a good episode, we found out what happened, and I enjoyed it.

However, those two shows aren't coming back till FEBRUARY 11TH!!!! WHAT???

What ever happened to TV shows taking a week off for Thanksgiving and then coming BACK before Christmas! I know they always take off around Christmas and New Year's Day... but this is excessive. I don't get it and I don't like it.

Anyway, tonight we had a ton of rain and it's still coming down pretty hard out there! Hopefully this weekend we can find some time to de-moss the roof! (I don't know exactly how those two things are related but whatever!!)

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com