Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 21, 2015 - 12:02 a.m.
"let's play buzz trivia"

Hey Journal!

Happy Friday! I'm so happy it's the weekend and that we have a THREE DAY WEEK next week! Wahoo!

I am very much NOT looking forward to it getting colder and colder but I am excited for thanksgiving and looking forward to Christmas. I guess that's pretty standard, though... the real dismal time begin after New Year's Day when you realize there's nothing fun coming and that you have three months of cold and snow before you can go outside again!

Work today was quiet... Dan's dad went upstate to go hunting. I spent the morning working on random stuff. Dan's mom came in to hostess in the afternoon and then Steve came in for a little while as well.

The afternoon got really slow and I kinda stopped working. One thing I did do was read the manual for a network device that's going to be delivered on Monday. I had ordered it earlier in the week and it's supposed to help bridge our phone system over the network but I'm not really familiar with it and it looks like it has a really complicated set-up process. I got some configuration files from the manufacturer and I was reading the manual so that I can jump right in when it arrives on Monday!

For lunch today I couldn't decide what I wanted. The employee meal of the day included mashed potatoes so I went upstairs and took a large helping of them! I love mashed potatoes but these ones had a bit of a strange taste. They left me with a weird taste in my mouth.

Dan's mom tried them later and said she thought they had too much garlic. We both had a piece of gum to get rid of the aftertaste!

I left at 5:00 and headed home but then realized that I was supposed to bring a CD home for Re. I had to turn around and come back to get it. Unfortunately, that was all for nothing because when Re came over she was supposed to bring her laptop and she forgot it at home!

So, Dan got home and went right to the gym and I watched some of the news. Our plan was to meet up at 7:39 at Branchinelli's for dinner! It was 7:39 because Re accidentally typed that instead of 7:30 and I rolled with it.

We arrived RIGHT on the dot, too! I was impressed.

I got the meatballs (4). We had the older waitress who we get a lot. She's a real card, I like her. We got a chance to talk to Re about the wedding and kinda tell her all about what we thought of everything, too! It's crazy that it's just short of a week ago already. In some ways it seems like it was forever ago but then at other times it feels like it was just yesterday!

After dinner we came home and hung out here for a while. Originally I was going to help Re with her computer when we came back here but, as I mentioned before, she left it at her apartment. I had a Mike's Hard and we played Buzz Trivia! It's been so long since we last played... in fact, I had never hooked the PS2 up to this TV so we needed to figure out how to connect it. There's only one input on the back and it's split between RCA and Component. A little weird, but we don't use it that often so it's not too big of a deal!

We watched an episode of Are You Afraid of the Dark? after that and then Re hit the road and headed home.

Dan and I watched tonight's Shark Tank and then a little of Barbara Walters's interview with Donald Trump on 20/20. We didn't finish the whole thing but we'll watch the rest another time.

In the morning we're going to breakfast with Kristen and we also have to get some Thanksgiving shopping done!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com