Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 22, 2015 - 10:45 p.m.
"dinner with mike and josh" or "more thanksgiving shopping"

Hey Journal!

Last night we didn't get to bed until after 2am so we were planning to sleep pretty late this morning. It didn't really happen, though. Dan got up around 9 and I got up a little after 10. It's alright, though.... I wasn't tired and it was good to get up and start the day!

We watched a little bit of Sunday morning TV and then at about 11:30 we went out to ShopRite to get the rest of our Thanksgiving shopping done. The store was packed but we got everything we needed. We needed sage, rosemary, thyme, a lemon, potatoes, garlic, string beans, stuffing, and some other random things for our Thanksgiving feast!

Rose wasn't working today so this is one of the few times I've ever been to ShopRite and she HASN'T been there! Of course, we overheard our cashier talking to another cashier about her. I love that even though she isn't there...they still can't get her off their mind!

I redeemed a bunch of ibotta deals on my phone for our Thanksgiving shopping yesterday and today. I had been using the app a lot a few months ago but then recently there hadn't been many offers I was interested in. Now there were a ton! We save $2.50 today and probably about the same amount yesterday. On top of that we got a Thanksgiving bonus of $5! Wahoo!

When we got home we wanted to watch a movie and looked at the options on HBO. As usual there were very few that caught our interest. We decided to give the Lego movie a second try. The first time we watched about 10 minutes of it and were not impressed. This time we made it through. It was better than I thought it was but I still didn't love it. I thought there were some funny parts - mostly the mispronunciation of words. Other than that, it was just okay. I don't like Will Ferrell so when I saw him at the end I was instantly turned off even more than I already was. I know this is also a bit harsh but I think they should have gotten a cuter kid to play the kid at the end.

I also feel like this movie tried to play on the Toy Story line - where toys come to life - but didn't do it quite as well. I don't think it actually made sense how/why the Legos did their own thing.

After that Dan went to the gym and I had some laundry to do. Then, at 5:00 we went over to Mike and Josh's for dinner!

We had a really good time... We hung out and talked for a while, had dinner, and then hung out some more! We say this every time we hang out with them but we have to make an effort to see them more often!

We left around 8:30 and then headed home. I showered up and then shortly after 9:00 we watched tonight's Homeland! Good episode. I like that we know what happened to Allison but she's still a bitch.

Anyway, now it's time for bed! Excited for a short work week this week! Three days until Thanksgiving!

Until tomorrow,

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com