Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 23, 2015 - 10:23 p.m.
"voip gateway" or "twelve hundreeeeeeeeeeed"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and started my day by listening to The Chris Moyles Show. Usually I listen while I'm in bed and trying to wake up and then continue while I'm getting ready for work. Today, however, I kept listening in my car and even took the phone in to work with me.

It was a pretty quiet day in the office and I was alone for most of the morning. I did a couple of random things to catch up from the weekend but at about 10:30 the UPS guy came to make a delivery. One of the items he dropped off was a network device I had ordered for the phone system.

Basically it's a VOIP server that will allow us to bridge a phone line over the internet. I set it up and then gave it a try. It was easy enough to figure out and I had it up and running in the office pretty quickly! Once I had it working over the local network, it was time to give a try on the internet. I adjusted some settings, the ones I thought were important for this application, and sadly it didn't work!

I wasn't sure if I had done something wrong, if I hadn't forwarded the correct ports, of if there was something else I needed to know in order to get this set up. I e-mail technical support and the guy who answered my question was helpful and gave me some information that I needed. Unfortunately it still didn't work!

I have another ticket open with him and I'm hoping to get it up and running tomorrow! I spent a really good portion of the day working on this and it was stressing me out a little. Of course, this was all my doing. I was the one who came up with this idea and it's kinda like a little side project of mine. So basically it's all my fault that I was stressed and frustrated!

Towards the end of the day I tried to get my mind off of that and focus on some other stuff. I wanted to get some work done, too. Of course, just after I got into some work-related stuff, Dan's dad suggested that we leave around. It was about 3:00 so I finished up what I was doing and wound up leaving at about 3:45.

I had to drop off a FedEx package for Steve on my way so I did that and then headed home. I cleaned up a little around the house. We have to get everything in shape for Thanksgiving!

Dan got home around 5:30 and then went to the gym. I had my leftover Branchinelli's for dinner while he was gone and then took a shower and watched World News and when Dan got back we watched Jeopardy!

There was this really weird lady on Jeopardy! tonight... she had this crazy way of saying the values of the questions! She would trail off really weird when she said any number... like 200, 400, 1,000. It was so strange. I recorded a bunch of them and made a Vine out of it! So far I've gotten 250 loops on it! Ha!

After that Dan and I got to work doing some more cleanup. The living room and dining room had so much random stuff around. We needed to get it presentable for Thursday. We did a pretty good job but there's still more to do. Now it's mostly small stuff that we have no idea what to do with!

Alas, now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com