Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 17, 2015 - 11:03 p.m.
"back to routine"

Hey Journal!

Ugh! Be careful what you wish for. I was all excited about getting back to some normalcy after having several days off from work but I felt like it was a very overwhelming day!

This morning I got up and listened to the first part of the Chris Moyles Show. He did a Dalek impression and it was very funny. I was amazed at how much Chris actually sounded like one! Oh, and that reminds me... on Friday night at the hotel there was some guy dressed up as something and then on Saturday night someone told me there was a Dr. Who convention! Really?!

There was so much stuff for me to catch up on when I got in this morning. It was a lot of stuff to do for a normal day but after being off for five days I came back to work and could barely remember what my job was! Ugh!

While I was away we got SO MUCH MAIL! I couldn't believe how many member payments had come in.

I had to do the payroll today and there were so many weird things complicating it. Actually, it wasn't a complicated payroll but I think I kept getting distracted and couldn't concentrate on what was going on.

That was pretty much the theme of the day. Once I would get a plan of what I wanted to get done and prioritize everything I had to do, I would get some ridiculous thing dropped on me at the last minute that was just so urgent!

I had lunch today at about 4:00. I didn't realize I hadn't eaten lunch yet and I was getting very hungry! Today I got a plain hamburger.

At 5:00, I hit the road and headed home. Sadly, Dan had some photo shoot for work and wasn't able to leave on time. He wound up getting home closer to 6:30!

My mom came over briefly after work and I helped her to select her insurance plan again. I thought we were just going to finalize her selection but now she isn't sure which dental plan she's going to take so we really didn't accomplish anything.

Dan stopped on his way home from work to get pizza for dinner. We ate and watched World News!

Dan decided to skip the gym tonight so we did some stuff around the house and then watched our Tuesday TV shows! We watched The Flash and SHIELD!

You know, in recent years I've been writing my journal on Google Docs before posting it because if I make a mistake, I don't lose the whole thing and have to start over. It's much better than typing it into the little box on here. It's funny though because if I do a few days before posting -- like right now, for example -- I have 19 pages of journal on here! It's interesting because I would always dread writing papers for school and they had to be a two or four page paper... and look at how much I write for this. Of course, it's completely different writing about your day than it is researching an essay... but still... that's a lot of words!

Someday I want to do stats. I want to see how many times I've used certain words of certain phrases. It would be interesting. Average word count, average character count. All very interesting to me.


Alas, I have to get to bed now! Tomorrow after work Neil is coming over to check out our kitchen situation and give us an idea of what it will cost to do over. We want to get things looking presentable before he comes over and that's not a small job! We plan to try to get that done as soon as we get home from work and before Dan goes to the gym!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com