Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 03, 2015 - 11:06 p.m.
"bright lights, little office"

Hey Journal!

Ugh! Today totally felt like a Friday and it's really depressing to think that it's only Wednesday!

I got up and it was a pretty rainy day out again today. When I walked into my office, I worked on the lights and I was BLINDED by how insanely bright they were! Mike was in the hallways and I asked him if he had changed the bulbs. He said he did and he seemed very proud of having changed them without anyone complaining that they needed to be! I told him I thought they were a little harsh but he assured me that they use these in most offices and people love them!

I thought it might take some getting used to so I sat down at my desk and turned on the computer. My screen looked all washed out and I could barely read the words on it without having to concentrate really really hard.

Mike came into the office and I talked to him about some random stuff and asked him what he thought it should cost to re-do our kitchen. I gave him a little overview of the stuff we want to do and he estimated that it would be around $30,000! That's still pretty high but it's $15,000+ less than our first estimate. (Of course, that was just off the top of his head so who knows how accurate it is!)

The golf course was extremely slow today since the weather wasn't nice. When Dan's Dad got into the office he immediately noticed the new lights (how could you not!?) and he said that he did NOT like them! He said it was making him dizzy and once he turned on his computer he said he couldn't tell where the screen ended and the wall began! It was so weird.

In the afternoon, Dan's parents went across the street to attend Andie's husband's funeral and I went out to Home Depot to get replacement light bulbs! I couldn't take it anymore. The replacements I got were in a box that said "Home and Office Use." I looked at the ones Mike got and the box said "laundry room!" What the heck!! Anyway, the ones I got were almost half the price! See, we don't have expensive taste in our office.

I got back and I installed them RIGHT AWAY. It was so much better and when Dan's Dad got back from the funeral he noticed the difference.

I had lunch at 4:00 today and I had a burger. I ate up at the bar and before I knew it, it was time to go home at 5.

I got home and my mom came over at 6:00. We were originally supposed to go over to have cake and she was going to make her cake or cupcakes during the day. However, my Grandma and Grandpa are still sick so we all decided it would be better if we weren't in contact with their germs! My mom also decided in the afternoon that she didn't want to make cake and that she wanted donuts instead. So, she went to Dunkin Donuts and got three donuts that we celebrated with. We put a candle in one, sang Happy Birthday, and the we ate!

My mom was only over for a short while and then Dan had to leave to go out with Jimmy. My mom started coughing so we were afraid she was getting what my Grandma has so i opened all the doors and windows to air the place out. It was such a nice night out, though... it wasn't cold at all!

Dan went to have dinner and watch the game with Jimmy and they had a Groupon for Croxley's. Jimmy filled Dan in on all the details because he and Chelsea broke up just a few days ago! So crazy! But don't worry... He's already seeing someone else!

A little later, Re texted me to inform me that her apartment has been infested with bedbugs! Ahhh!

Anyway, I watched Judge Judy and then realized I never actually had anything for dinner. I made a can of soup and then hung out. Dan FINALLY got home and now we're off to bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com