Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 03, 2015 - 9:04 p.m.
"new refrigerator is finally on"

Hey Journal!

Today wasn't too bad of a day at work. It was pretty calm and I felt like I was able to get a lot done.

When I got in I finished preparing the monthly bills to be stuff and when Dan's mom came in she put them in the envelopes and sealed them up. The mailman took some of them today and we had a lot waiting to go out tomorrow.

At 12:45, my mom brought me a pizza from Target for lunch. It was cooked perfectly. I know it's just a Target pizza but sometimes it's cooked too much and the cheese is going everywhere! This was like the picture-perfect pizza and it tasted great, too!

The other big project of the day at work was the copy machine. We got a quote for renewal with our current copy machine dealer and it's much lower than we are currently paying but, before we agreed to another five years, Dan suggested that we check out what Canon had to offer. I called the dealer that always emails me and I asked him to get me some quotes. He was really nice and he quickly sent over some prices.

They are much much lower and so I'm thinking we may be switching away from our old Konica Minolta. I've always been happy with the machine we have but if this is going to be so much cheaper.... We may have to switch it up!

After I had lunch I had to go to Staples to get more envelopes for the monthly bills. We ran out. I ordered more on Amazon today but we needed some to hold us over until they arrive. The pricing on Amazon for these envelopes is amazing -- it's so much lower than at Staples!

I left work at 5 today and headed home. Dan went to the gym as soon as he got home and I started working on a new project.... taping up the radiator in the kitchen. What happened is...our old refrigerator is nice but it has a problem -- there are gaping holes where the cool air from the refrigerator can escape and if you put your hand by them you can feel all of the coldness rushing out! It's like an air conditioner!

Anyway, we want to finally plug in and start using out Price is Right refrigerator and in order to do that I had to block the heat from coming out of the radiator behind it. After extensive searching online, I found that you can block the head from coming out by putting foil tape around the fins. Some people also suggest putting tin foil around the fins first and then taping it on, but I didn't do that...at least not yet.

While I was doing that, Linda called me and we were on the phone for a while. When I got off, I got into the shower and finished up just before Dan got home. Dan brought Chinese food for dinner and we ate while watching World News.

For some reason my Lo Mein had weird mushrooms in it! It was gross. I don't understand why because it never has before. Who decided to change the recipe!?

We watched last night's episode of The Middle and then took a little break to do random stuff. We reconvened shortly after to watch The Arrow. We never watch that show but tonight was a continuation of an episode of The Flash. Lots of synergy going on.

Anyway, now it's off to bed! We plugged in the new fridge and it's currently cooling off. By tomorrow we should be able to start loading it up and THEN we have to figure out what to do with the old one!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com