Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 01, 2015 - 10:58 p.m.
"knee and leg pain"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. It was rainy and gross out all day and so it was pretty slow in the office but I just felt like blah all day!

I had to get the payroll done and then I left work to meet Dan at the Lindenhurst Funeral Home. I don't know if I mentioned it, but Andie's passed away over the weekend and today was the wake. The times were from 2-5 and 7-9 so Dan and I figured we would stop by during the first session. Dan took his lunch break late today and I left work at 2:15.

It was farther away that I had realized so at one point I thought I had passed it. I had to pull into a parking lot to check the map! Dan and I got there at the same time and we headed inside. We said hi to Andie and then looked at some of the photos that they had set up around the room.

After that we signed the log book and then we went to talk to Mike and Annette. Mike is retiring at the end of the year so we talked about that and he and Annette told us about their plans to go to Florida and stay in Disney for the entire month of February! It sounds like it's going to be amazing! Like they said, if you don't understand Disney you'd think it was crazy but I'm sure they'll have a great time and will have all the time they need to take in everything there is to do!

We had to leave after a short while because Dan had to get back to work. On my way back I stopped at home depot to get new light covers for Jackie's office. I was under the impression that they were a standard size and so I got two and headed back to work.

It turns out, however, that they are NOT a standard size. They were too small and I couldn't install them. Ugh!

I wound up leaving work at about 4:45 and stopping at the Home Depot in Commack to return them!

While I was on line waiting, the woman in front of me was trying to return a manger scene she claimed to have purchased just last weekend! She said she was returning it because she thought it was outdoor but it wasn't. She didn't have the receipt. The guy asked her if she bought it in this store and she said yes. He told her he would try to look up her receipt for her but then she suddenly remembered that she had purchased it in Huntington! The guy told her that without the receipt he could only give her store credit. She was not happy about that. She got all pissy and picked up her manger scene and stormed out.

In all of this, I didn't see the woman trying to get my attention to tell me that she was ready for me! lol I was paying too much attention to what was going on with the manger lady!

I got home and did some stuff around the house. Dan went to the gym and I waited to watch World News until he got home.

And now, on an unrelated note -- yesterday I mentioned that they have recently started using curse works in Major Crimes and I was a little surprised at first. It doesn't bother me at all -- I just didn't expect it since I've been watching this show for so long and they never used to. So, today I searched online and couldn't find any mention of anyone talking about this. I also searched Twitter and was sure I'd stumble on some tweets but there was nothing! So weird!!

Anyway, while I was waiting for Dan to get home I purchased three more $20 Dominos gift cards online. The Target site was acting weird tonight so they took longer than usual to be delivered. Luckily I got them before I had to place the order. We got a free $5 Target card and saved 5% on the cards! Great deal!

Dan called to tell me to order the pizza and then I jumped in the shower so I could be done by the time he got home. When Dan got home he showered up and we ate our pizza and watched World News.

Dan really wanted to watch Wheel of Fortune so we did that and then watched The Flash and SHIELD. I was pleasantly surprised because I had kinda thought they were done for the winter break and I was happy to find out I was wrong!

Meanwhile, let's talk about SHIELD! Just when I was getting to really like Rosalind.... she's gone! That was very unexpected! I also can't believe they're back on that crazy planet! I thought that was just a blip on the show. Also, FITZ is there now! That's nuts! It looks like next week's episode is going to be good! Of course... the winter finale is soon and I HATE winter finales!

My Grandma decided that she would reschedule my Grandpa's eye doctor appointment that was originally scheduled for tomorrow so now I don't have to get up early and drive to Philadelphia. It's good because they were both not feeling well and I didn't want to catch their colds! Hopefully by next week they will both be feeling better!

And one last note before bed... Lately I have been having this weird pain in my upper leg and now it's kinda traveling down my leg to my knee and my ankle. It's really annoying... it just feels sore and throbby. I have a weird feeling it has to do with the way we sleep because often times Dan and I have our legs on top of eachother and I think hurt a muscle or something. I'm gonna try to keep from having it in a precarious position for a while.

So, now it's time for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com