Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 29, 2015 - 11:02 p.m.
"mother's birthday dinner"

Hey Journal!

This morning Dan and I got up and watched some Sunday morning TV to get the day started. After that, we went down to the basement and started to take out some Christmas decorations. We didn't really get too much done but we took out some of the bigger boxes and they're ready for decorating! We also put away the Thanksgiving/Fall stuff.

We had plans to meet my mom for lunch at 2:00 for her birthday and Dan was itching to get out of the house a little earlier than that. We didn't really know where we wanted to go beforehand but we wound up driving over to the mall and walking around while we waited.

At 2:00, we met my mom at the Cheesecake Factory and had her birthday lunch! My Grandma and Grandpa were going to come but they aren't feeling well. They both have a cold/cough and from what I hear, it's been contagious so far.

Before we were seated, Dan and I purchased a $50 gift certificate so we could take advantage of the free pieces of cheesecake! We got two coupons to use in January and February and we used the gift certificate today. Bam!

My mom got the Salmon for her birthday lunch and I had the lunch portion of the Crusted Chicken Romano. You know, I'm kinda torn on how I feel about the lunch portions at Cheesecake Factory. My meal was slightly cheaper and probably about half the size of the regular portion. I think it SEEMS like a good idea because you save a little money but I ate the entire plate of the lunch-sized portion. If I had gotten the regular size I would have paid $4 more but I also would have had another almost-equal-sized portion to take home with me to eat later in the week. I think it probably benefits them more than it does us because the cost of that extra spaghetti is so meaningless.

My mom had a good time and we enjoyed! After we finished eating we took a walk around the mall again. I wasn't really into it since we had just done it before we ate, but Dan wanted to!

As we were leaving the mall we cut through Barnes and Noble on the way to the car because it was starting to get a little chilly out. As we were exiting on the other side of the store my mom spotted one of my old teachers walking in! It was Mrs. Shmorhun.... my fifth grade orchestra teacher! I always remember her being very nice and I enjoyed her although I did not really enjoy playing the cello.

No offense to her but I remember her being very old when I had her in 5th grade. I'm sure I wasn't the best judge of age back then (and I'm not now, either) but I remember she had white hair and it was always in a bun. Today she looked just like I remembered her, still with her hair in a bun! While her face may have looked the same, her clothes were certainly not! She was wearing these wild pant sand a furry vest!

Of course, I reported this sighting to Jen B right away as a fellow Tackan student!

When we got home Dan went to the gym and then we did some random stuff before it was time to watch our Sunday night TV. After some of our shows having ended for the year and others being off for Thanksgiving, I was happy to get back into some of our favs.

We watched Once Upon a Time, Blood & Oil, and then Homeland! Quantico will be for tomorrow! Blood and Oil is such a good show and they have three more episodes left this season. The rumor is that it's not coming back after this. I just really hope they wrap things up nicely and don't leave us hanging. Another Scott Michael Foster show to be abruptly taken away. Oh, Zero Hour. I liked him in Greek, too...at least that show had a good run and a good ending!

Anyway, now it's time for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com