Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 29, 2015 - 2:01 a.m.
"post post thanksgiving"

Hey Journal!

This morning I woke up at 8:30 when my Grandma accidentally called me. I thought it was my alarm going off at first but then I realized and answered the phone. She meant to call her friend who was going to drive her to a wedding today but called me by mistake!

I tried to get back to sleep and then got up again at 9:00 when my alarm actually went off. Dan and I got dressed and ready to go out to breakfast with Taryn!

We met at Javier's in Smithtown at 9:30. I was pleasantly surprised that they didn't have a wait this morning and we got seated right away. I got the egg combo or something like that... It was okay but I wasn't overly impressed with the food. We suggested this place because the last time we went out to breakfast, last year, we went to Relish so I thought it would be a good idea to change it up. I only solidified that I like Relish better.

We had a good time, though and we ate and talked about stuff and all of that.

When we were done with breakfast, Dan and I went to Target and then came home. We cleaned up a little from Thanksgiving and prepared for our little Post-Thanksgiving gathering tonight.

We watched the rest of Fifty Shades of Gray and I was completely unhappy with this movie. First off, there was WAY too much boob in it! They kept showing her naked and I was completely disgusted. I was literally covering her up with my hand held up in front of the TV! They kept changing angles, though.... so it was hard to keep up!

Meanwhile, the ending was atrocious. I hate movies that have no ending. I get that a lot of movies have more parts... take Harry Potter or Twilight or The Hunger Games for example. They tell a bigger story over the course of the series BUT each movie has some sort of resolution within itself! This movie was a complete disaster. It wasn't a good story and there wasn't anything redeeming about it. It was just an excuse to have a naked lady on the screen for an hour and half.

After that, Dan and I went back to Target to return the ice cream sandwiches we had purchased the other day. When we opened them up to have them a few nights ago one of the four sandwiches had no plastic wrapper on it and the other three weren't closed properly! It was so strange. We were going to get more but wanted to go to Commack South to see if they had any Apple TVs in stock and also to Price Club, so we couldn't get them.

Commack South didn't have any Apple TVs and of course, they don't have a real frozen section, so they don't carry ice cream.

We walked around Price Club just for the heck of it but didn't leave with anything.

We got home and planned to make a cake for our post-Thanksgiving night tonight. The only problem was that WE DIDN'T HAVE ANY EGGS! Ugh!

We watched some TV and I cleaned up around the house some more. I did some laundry, and then Dan went BACK TO TARGET! I swear... we really have to stop going to Target 3 or 4 times in one day... it's not really normal.

I showered up and then when Dan got home I started making the cake! We don't have a metal cake pan so I decided to make it in the Bundt pan that Liz gave us when we moved into our house! She had made Jell-O in it but the Jell-O didn't set properly and was all mushy! lol

After the cake was ready we put it on the cooling rack so that Dan could do the icing later. We had invited everyone for 8:00 but Re came over around 7:00 to hang out beforehand. She ate her dinner (fast food) and I helped install a version of Adobe Acrobat for her on her new laptop.

Once the cake was cool, Dan put the icing on and he did an excellent job! It looked great and he didn't even break up any of the cake while doing it!

Mike and Josh arrived shortly after 8:00 and we got the party started. We hung out and talked for a while in the living room. We figured we never really use the living room so it would be nice to spend some time in there!

Lau and Ryan came over around 9:00 because they had another event earlier in the evening. We had some snacks and I made the leftover roll of Crescent Rolls for us to enjoy! We were talking about them yesterday with Re and I said I would make them tonight!

At about 10:30 we started playing the Logo trivia game. It was fun.... about 15 minutes in, we were still at the start position! Mike and Josh were on one team, Dan and Re were another, and Lau, Ryan, and I were the third. You'd think with three people on our team we would have had a better chance but we kept getting such ridiculously obscure questions! Ugh!

Around 11:00, Liz and her friend Pete came over! We gave them a few makeup questions in the game to get them caught up and they were really good at it. They quickly left us in the dust back at the start!

We had some drinks and hung out and had a fun time and then, of course, we had the bundt cake! It was very enjoyable! I think we need to get a regular cake pan, but the bundt is very interesting!

Anyway, everyone left at about 1:30 and now we're just getting ready for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com