Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 16, 2015 - 10:48 p.m.
"pizza and presents"

Hey Journal!

This morning at work I had a lot of little things to do. First, I got all of the paychecks, bonuses, and holiday fund checks sorted and ready to distribute. I have to correct something I said last night -- this was NOT the last payroll of the year. For some reason I thought that it was, but we have 27 pay weeks this year instead of 26 because the one scheduled for January 1st has been moved to December 31st! Interesting!

I made more copies today to try to reach my goal! I think we're about 2000 short right now so next week I'm going to be going all out! Basically, I will probably have to print 2000 copies of something I don't even need and will probably wind up wasting!

For lunch today I had more of the excellent Turkey Soup from yesterday. It's definitely a favorite of mine now!

In other, more random news, Dan's dad has decided he is going to pickle his own herring. (That it's one. It's not.) I know, weird. Anyway, he needed a glass jar because apparently you can't pickle in plastic. He was able to track down one empty glass jar at work and somehow I got the brilliant idea to make a label for it.

At about 4:50 I started and REALLY had to test my skills. I've never made something so perfect in so little time. I got a great burst background, a picture of him, cut it out, found a picture of a herring and designed a cool label. I printed it, cut it, and then glued it on and was only 5 minutes late leaving work!

When I got home I watched a little bit of the news while Dan was at the gym. When Dan got back, he showered up and then my mom came over around 7:30 to bring us pizza and to give us our annual Christmas goodie surprise.


We ate, and then it was time to open our presents. We got things like paper towel, toilet paper, soup, and a couple of Christmas tree ornaments!

It was a very festive tradition.

We were also on a mission tonight to get some stuff we needed for the breakfast we're hosting this Saturday. We went to Bed, Bath, and Beyond to get a table cloths and we found two that we liked. We're keeping the receipts because I wouldn't be surprised if they go on sale as the holiday approaches!

After that we went to Target and bought a few things we needed. We got milk and some other necessities.

We got home around 10:00 and Dan wanted to watch some Shark Tank. I was pretty tired but we got through the first few segments. Now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com