Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 17, 2015 - 11:07 p.m.
"bonus day" or "feeling eh"

Hey Journal!

Tonight I'm not feeling so great. I started to feel a little tickle in my throat last night before bed and I was really hoping to shake it after a good night's sleep. I woke up feeling better but I also felt like I had had one of those sick sleeps where you wake up a lot and feel a little strange and know you are better off staying in bed.

When I got up for work, though, I was feeling good enough and I got ready and headed out.

My printing mission continued today as I am working towards my goal of color copies by next Monday! It's going to be a challenge but I'm making some progress!

Nothing too exciting happened today, the weather was terrible and it rained almost the entire day. The office was pretty quiet and I got more of the Turkey Soup for lunch today. Today, it had no noodles with it - so instead of being turkey noodle soup, it was just turkey soup. Weird. The turkey was also not as good as it's been the past few days. It's was more dark meat today and I was not a fan at all.

Steve started handing out Christmas Bonuses today so that was a highlight of the day! I can't believe it's already that time... it basically means that the year is over! Oh, and in addition to that, I also found out that I got a RAISE! Wahoo!

Towards the end of the day my not-feeling-well started to hit me a little more. I was really tired and lethargic and I was so ready to go home. I literally just sat there from about 3:30 to 4:30. Then, I decided I needed to go home. I just couldn't do anything else and I wasn't' feeling well and I needed to leave!

I left work at 4:30 and headed home. When I got home I relaxed on the couch and tried to feel better. Dan went to some happy hour after work that he had forgotten about but got home shortly after 7.

I watched the news and tried to sleep. I felt like taking a nap would really make me feel better but I wasn't very successful. After trying for a while, I finally fell asleep just after World News stated. I woke up about 10 minutes later when my mom called me and then I wasn't able to get back to sleep again.

I got up and worked on the wedding pictures. I really really want to get them in a format that we can open so we can show them to everyone on Saturday morning! After that I showered up and then Dan got home.

We cleaned up a little around the house in preparation for Saturday's breakfast and then we watched World News and the rest of Shark Tank!

Finally, we watched the first Star Wars movie. Episode III, A New Hope. I know it's crazy and I can't believe it... but DAN HAS NEVER SEEN ANY OF THE STAR WARS MOVIES! We want to go see the new one (Episode VII) eventually so I figured it would be good to refresh my memory!

We watched it, and Dan liked it! We're going to try to watch the other two later in the week.

Tomorrow I get to sleep a little later than usual which is a VERY welcome thing. Even though it's just one more hour, it makes all the difference. Getting up at 8 and getting up at 9 make me feel totally different about my day. I don't know what it is. I think my body just gets up on its own around 9 and that's my natural clock.

I have a dentist appointment at 10am tomorrow -- that's why. Anyway, after that I'm going to work.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com