Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 27, 2015 - 12:51 a.m.
"the leftovers"

Hey Journal!

Today Dan and I got up bright and early - at 7:30am - to make our way to Target to see if we could get any clearance Christmas items! We arrived just promptly at 8:00 and went right to the seasonal section to rummage through the holiday leftovers!

We wound up with a few good things but overall there wasn't much left. Not as much as I thought there would be. We were in and out pretty quickly. We also bought a new sweater for Dan's grandma because she wanted the medium instead of the small we had gotten her. (For the record, the small fit perfectly....she just wanted a medium for some reason!) On the bright side, the shirt was now on Cartwheel and we saved an additional 20%! BAM!

We returned home and Dan insisted on staying up to watch TV but I went right back to sleep. I slept until just before 11:00! I would have been really tired if I hadn't.

When I woke up, we started watching a new TV show that my cousin Christen had recommended to us on Christmas Eve. It's called The Leftovers and it's on HBO. It's about these people who are left behind after a portion of the population just randomly disappears one day. The show follows the aftermath of all this. We watched 7 episodes today and it's alight so far. I'm a little lost. I mean, it's a good concept but some parts are so boring and other parts I have no idea what's going on at all. I feel like sometimes it drags and I'm craving something more interesting happening.

The twins from Desperate Housewives and Teen Wolf are in this show, too. I don't think they ever work alone. They only come as a pair!

I put Dan's laundry in the washing machine and then at about 1:30 or so we went over to see my Grandma and Grandpa. My grandma wanted us to come over so she could give us our Christmas presents.

We were over there for about an hour. They were the only ones home while we were there....my mom was out at the mall and my Uncle who is visiting was out, too. We just sat in the living room and conversed about random stuff for a while.

After that, we went to the mall briefly. We were going to take a walk around but decided against it after making our way through Sears. We came back to the car and then headed home. On the way, we stopped at McDonald's and Wendy's because I had bank of America Deals for both places. We got a gift card for mcDonald's and saved 10% and then did the same at While we were there I got a six piece chicken nuggets and I'm not 100% certain but I think they only gave me 5. :(

When we got home, Dan went right to the gym and I did some random stuff around the house. When Dan got back, we he showered up and we left to get dinner at Ruby Tuesday! We have a gift card and those special coupons but they aren't valid yet so we could only use the gift card.I I got the petite sirloin. It was good. Afterwards we figured we'd give Target another try for Christmas leftovers. We went to the one in Huntington this time. They did have a bigger selection but it had been ravaged!

We got two little storage tubs, one that's made for storing christmas lights but I don't know if we're going to use it for that. We also stocked up on those hand warmer things... they were on sale for .50 each! The lady at the register was very interested in them -- apparently she's never seen them before and was asking me all sorts of questions about them!

We got home around 8:00 and watched more of The Leftovers. We've actually been watching them ever since and just stopped now for bed! I would have liked to have done something interesting today but I guess it was nice to relax a little.... that's probably the same thing we're going to do tomorrow, though....

Anyway, off to bed now....

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com