Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 27, 2015 - 10:39 p.m.
"bon voyage dinner"

Hey Journal!

This morning Dan and I got up at about 10:00 and we started the day by watching another episode of The Leftovers. After that, we went to get breakfast at the Professor's Diner. We had a gift certificate so we used that and we still have some left over.

Before we ate, we went to the card store next door and redeemed a bunch of scratch off lotto tickets I had collected. They were mostly ones people gave me at work.

Breakfast was good but, as much as I love the Professor, I still prefer Relish. I hate to say it, but it's true.

We came home afterwards and watched more of our show. We watched a lot of episodes of this show today and we finished off the first season. It got better as it went but there are still some things that annoy me about it. The most frustrating thing is that there are so many questions and so few answers. I don't even know if we'll ever get answers, though, because the first episode of the second season was completely different AND it was one of the worst episodes. Actually, it was THE worst episode so far.

At some point in the afternoon, my mom came over to finally let me transfer her phone. Dan and I did some investigation into our cell phone plan and it seems like we can save a lot of money by switching to the new Verizon plan. I mean, it makes sense but I am kinda upset about losing my unlimited data. It's been with me so long.

Actually... there's a little more to it. I don't think I ever would have given up my unlimited data.... they raised the price from 29.99 to 49.99 so basically they've already taken it away from me. With the new plan, we'll have a cheaper rate and hopefully not go over our data. I hate having to worry about that now, though!

Anyway, my mom came over and I transferred all of her phone data over to Dan's old phone. Now she no longer has a crappy, cracked phone! Sad, though that it's ruined.

I also did some laundry... I washed our bed sheets and then did my undershirts. Come to think of it, I left them in the dryer! I guess they'll have to stay there until tomorrow.

While I was doing the laundry, I looked under the bed and there was a lot of dust so I got the Swiffer out. I couldn't believe how much had accumulated under the bed! So gross!

Dan went to the gym, I took a shower, and then we went out to meet Dan's parents for dinner at 6:30! They wanted to take us and Brian and Jessica out to dinner before they head off to Florida for the winter. We were a few minutes early so Dan wanted to stop at Target to get some dental floss beforehand.

So, we met at Miller's Ale house at 6:30 and we had a nice dinner. I got the chicken parm and it was okay. I've gotten it before and in the past it's been hit or miss. Sometimes it's good and sometimes no so much. It's weird, they're not an Italian restaurant... they're not really much of any kind of restaurant really.... they're a beer place! lol

I had about half of it left over so I'm going to bring it to work with me since there won't be any restaurant food tomorrow!

While we were at dinner tonight Dan's dad told me that Steve won't be in all week! I didn't realize that so this is REALLY going to be a quiet week for me! In fact, tomorrow it's just going to be me and Re.

When we got home we watched another two episodes... the last of Season 1 and the first of Season 2. Like I had already mentioned... off to a not so good start!

Anyway.... Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com