Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 28, 2015 - 10:19 p.m.
"winter of freedom"

Hey Journal!

So, today was the first day of my winter of freedom! That's what I'm calling it this year. I think each year I should name it something else. Winter of Freedom. That's it.

I got up at the usual time and got ready for work. Dan has off from work all this week but he decided to get up at the same time and watch Good Morning America.

I went to work and arrived just before 9:30. Re was going to come in at the same time and get some work done but she got delayed because she had trouble starting her car. She got in and got ready to go and the car wouldn't start. She had to call her roadside assistance. The guy said that he has this problem often with Nissans. He said it happens on that first day when it's a little colder overnight and then it should be fine for the rest of the season. He didn't really do anything special, just gave it some gas and got it started -- from what Re tells me.

Anyway, I got in to work and I had planned to make this one productive day! I wanted to get a lot of the annoying, lingering things off my plate.

I went through the mail from the weekend, answered some e-mails, sent some reminder e-mails about the dues, and then I got some CPC flyers out in the mail. When Re got in around 11:30, she started working on all of the daily closes. There were a lot of them and she got all of them done but just in the nick of time before we left.

I did this week's regular payroll followed by the monthly payroll. I almost forgot about the monthly payroll completely! That wouldn't have been good!

All-in-all I felt like I was doing a million different things and I didn't feel like I was AS productive as I wanted to be, but I actually did get a lot done and I think I was more productive than I realized.

For lunch I brought my leftover chicken parm from last night and I heated it up in the microwave. It was actually a little better-tasting today than it was yesterday!

Today we were literally the only ones in the building and it was great. I am so looking forward to some more Mondays like this. It's so peaceful and I can get anything done that I want. No distractions at all!

We called it a day a little early today... at 4:30. I THINK I am actually going to sell my first membership tomorrow -- this random guy called and said he wanted to join before the year was over so I sent him the application. He's going to bring it in tomorrow! Very exciting. There may also be another guy coming tomorrow for a tour. Not sure what his deal is.

No traffic either way, today. I was happy about that. When I got home, Dan had prepared dinner for us! He made baked ziti. It came out good except he put red peppers in it and I don't like red peppers. I did appreciate his effort making us dinner but I feel like he put them in on purpose. I mean, he knows I don't like them and just thought I would never know... but it tasted so strongly of red peppers. Oh well. :/

We ate and watched World News and then watched Jeopardy! We had no TV shows on today and I was not in the mood to watch any more episodes of that awful Leftovers show. I just dislike it more and more every time I think about it.

Anyway, we packed up for our little excursion tomorrow. We're going to take a spontaneous trip to Massachusetts to play a pub trivia game! Coincidentally, tomorrow is our 12 year anniversary! Wahoo! We're looking forward to having a nice night! I'm going to go to work tomorrow and leave a little early and then I will most likely arrive a little late on Wednesday!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com