Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 23, 2015 - 11:55 p.m.
"christmas eve is coming"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up for work and there was no traffic at all on my drive. I loved it. I got to work and had a lot to get done but it was a pretty quiet day. In the morning I spent time making copies. I still had over 2,000 copies to print by Monday!

I wound up printing enough guest sign-in logs to last us two years or more! I also printed locker room logs and Re sent me some things she needed for her classroom. We had the copies to use and I couldn't think of anything else I could print!

When Steve got in we wrote letters for the members to announce two things. One is that we're going to be giving a 10% reward for members who hold catered parties at the golf course and the second one is that we're going to give weekday members the opportunity to upgrade to the full membership and save 10% for the first year.

After I got all of that sorted, it was time to relax. Today was my favorite luncheon of the year. This company has their holiday party at the golf course every year and they are a really fun bunch.

Usually, they have a grab-bag type thing where they all draw numbers and each take turns opening a gift in order. They can swap their gift with anyone else who has already opened and then at the end the first person gets their pick! It's always fun to watch because there's usually a hot item that makes it way around the room!

Two years ago they changed it up and did this thing where they passed their presents left and right in a circle and it was kinda stupid. The next year they went back to their usual system. It was much better!

This year I was all ready for the main event but they changed it up again. This time they gave out 4 sets of numbers from 1 through 12. One of the sets had a dot on it, and that meant something special. They came up, all opened presents, and then the dot person could pick any of the presents for himself. I think there may have been more of a twist at the end but I couldn't figure it out. We all decided it was consuming and thing the best thing would be for them to return to their usual system next year!

For lunch today I had a prime rib sandwich and I ate it at a table in the restaurant which faced the party so I could have a good view of the action. I'm such a creeper....stalking a party of random people year after year!

Our cleaning lady came over to me to say goodbye to me while I was sitting there which sounds like a fairly normal thing to do except that she said goodbye to me two times before that... and now just said goodbye but gone through this elaborate thing. She's an absolute nutcase. The third time I said, "Didn't we did this already?!" She laughed. Really funny.

At 4:00, Dan's Dad decided he wanted to get a drink at the bar. He and Bill went up and they all pressured me into a shot of Bailey's. I had to leave in 20 minutes so I was a little wary. Alcohol works fast on me!

At 4:30 I left work and went to FedEx to drop off some papers for a loan we're taking out for new golf carts. When I was done with that I headed home. Dan got home shortly after me and decided not to go to the gym tonight. Instead, we got ready to go out to dinner with Re.

We met her at Branchinelli's at 7:15. At first they were not going to set us because we were waiting for Re but eventually they did. We hadn't seen Re in a while so it was nice to catch up and get together before Christmas! We had a very strange waiter, though. He must be new. He kept joking with Re and any time she asked for anything he would say no and then when Dan and I asked for stuff he would be like "Of course! Anything for you!" It was kinda funny in the beginning but he did it the whole meal and it was weird!

It was a really rainy night and when we were done we ran t our cars. Dan and I went to Target in Commack to do our Christmas shopping. I know, ridiculous. I just feel like Christmas shopping is such a headache because I don't want anyone to buy me anything. I don't need anything.... and when they buy me stuff, it's always stuff I don't need...so now I wind up stressed about buying other people things...when they don't need anything either and we both buy eacother crap just for the sake of giving something to eachother!

We got everything done, though... We got gift cards and a few random items! We don't give to too many people so it's not that crazy.

When we got home, we watched the final episode of the Great Holiday Baking Show! I liked this show because it was short and sweet... and of course because Mary Berry was amazing! I liked that they didn't drag things out and that the people on the competition were nice and there was no drama. It was just a fun, enjoyable show!

After that, we watched some clips of the Great British Bake Off on YouTube. We're going to try to watch the whole thing on Netflix! It's basically the exact same show in the same tent and everything. They even flew the American people over to England to film our version!

Anyway, it's time for bed now! I took off from work tomorrow so Dan and I are going to try to get festive and celebrate Christmas Eve! We're starting with breakfast at Relish with Kristen!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com