Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 21, 2015 - 10:59 p.m.
"sick but not sick"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work and was super excited that it was the first day since the golf course officially closed. I was looking forward to having the place to myself today but there was a holiday luncheon booked in the afternoon. That wasn't a big deal, though....it's just such a nice feeling to know that the golf portion has been put to rest until March!

This afternoon, Steve came in with a Sudoku Challenge for me! He wanted to welcome in the winter with our traditional game. It was a really hard puzzle, though. We couldn't break it open and we wound up giving up after about 45 minutes!

I had brought a can of soup with me for lunch since I didn't think the kitchen was going to be open. I ate it and then I had some leftover steak from the luncheon.

I was feeling really cold all day and I think I'm sick. I know that sounds weird... shouldn't I know if I'm sick or not? Well, the thing is, I feel fine other than that. I felt like I had the chills and I was really cold... but I didn't feel run down or sick or like I had no appetite.

I wound up leaving work at 3:30 because they had finished with the luncheon and there was literally NOTHING to do. It's so weird how some days can be so busy and other can be so dead.

Everyone else left, so Dan's dad and I picked up and headed home. It worked out really well because I needed to take a nap and shake the weirdness. I got home and I was in my pajamas, under the covers, by 4:10. I slept from then until about 6:00 when Dan got home from work.

I woke up feeling much better. I felt more awake and didn't have the chills... in fact, I was feeling really hot when I woke up.

Dan went to the gym and I watched World News and did stuff around the house. I took a shower and then ordered Domino's for dinner.

When Dan got home he showered up and then we watched Jeopardy! while we ate. While watching some old videos on Facebook, I decided to make a little montage of our Christmas in Hershey photos and videos! My Mac is completely out of commission so I had to do it all on my phone using iMovie. Considering it's a video edited entirely on my phone I think it came out really well. I would have done some things differently if I had been able to use Final Cut, but I did the best with what I had.

When I was done, I showed Dan the finished product. I tried to post it on YouTube but kept having problem. There was something wrong with the audio track and it kept making the video export fail. I don't really know why... it must be a glitch in the app.

Once I got it exported, we watched Major Crimes. This was the "Fall Finale." It's interesting because all the other TV networks call them winter finales and they happened in the fall. Now, this one was on the first day of winter and they called it a fall finale.

Now it's time for bed! It's late so I don't want to waste any time!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com