Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 20, 2015 - 11:03 p.m.
"dan's new phone" or "sound of music singalong!"

Hey Journal!

This morning Dan and I got up at 9:00 and got ready to go take photos at Breakfast with Santa! We arrived a little after 10:00 and had some time to get ready before Santa's arrival. Today's Santa was none other than Kelly and Megan's dad. I love how even though neither of them work here anymore, somehow their Dad comes back to play Santa!

This was probably the smallest Breakfast with Santa crowd we've ever had but we took so many pictures. I think there were just so many combinations of kids!

So, we got our pictures taken and Santa left on his golf cart. Dan and I had some breakfast and then we hit the road.

Dan really wanted to get a new phone so we went to Target to take advantage of their .01 iPhone 6 deal! The Target App said that they had the phone in stock in Bay Shore and Sayville but Dan wanted to go to Sayville because it's a bigger and newer store. We got there and the guy who was working the mobile section was just plain weird. He was so slow and lethargic with everything he did. Hard to believe but the last time we were at Sayville looking into phones there was an even weirder guy there. He kept taking and didn't get the hint that we were trying to leave.

Anyway, they didn't have the Space Grey, they only had it in Silver with white front. We didn't want that so we asked him to see if it was in stock at any other stores. Their computer said that Bay Shore had it, but he said he would call over to make sure. They mobile person was at lunch so he couldn't find out, so we just went over there anyway.

We should have just gone there to begin with -- we passed it on our way to Sayville! When we arrived the guy was still out on his break but we waited patiently for him to return. He was a little strange, too... but not nearly as weird as the other ones. I don't know what it is but all of the Target Mobile people are weird.

They did have the phone in stock and we were able to get it! Wahoo! Dan was very excited to be getting a new phone and for only .01! I put it on my RedCard but sadly I don't think they'll give me the 5% off. I'm not sure they can bill me for .095!

Another thing I liked about the Bay Shore store as opposed to the Sayville one is that the computer they use is facing you. I like to watch and at Sayville they have this desk and you sit on the other side and can't see the screen. It makes me uncomfortable. Here, I could see everything he did and I like to make sure he's upgrading the right line because I wouldn't want to lose my unlimited data!

When we got home I helped Dan set up his new phone. I logged him in with his Apple ID, set up his fingerprint, and we re-downloaded all of his apps. He decided not to restore from backup and just start fresh.

Since my mom smashed her old phone recently we are going to give her the old phone. Of course, I wanted to back up his old phone before wiping it clean. I made an iTunes Backup and I still have to download the photos so we can save them.

For lunch we went to Buffalo Wild Wings. I got the Naked Tenders and they were very good. I'm still a little sad that I can no longer get the flatbread. :( I miss it, but at least I don't have to decide between the tenders and the flatbread anymore... they've made the decision for me.

On the way home, we went to Best Buy to look for a case for Dan's new phone. They had a pretty thin selection so we found a nice one online and I ordered it. It had free two-day shipping so it will be arriving on the 23rd!

Next we stopped at Carvel to get some ice cream. I got a chocolate/vanilla swirl with Chocolate sprinkles!

When we got home I took the photos off the camera from this morning and started to organize them so I can send them out later this week.

Then we watched Star Wars episode VI! The Return of the Jedi! Dan liked this one the best out of the three and now we're all set to go see the new movie. I don't know when we're going to see it... probably in a week or so.

I did some laundry, showered up, and then we watched the season finale of Homeland at 9:00. I have to say that I am really impressed with this season. I loved it. It was so much better than some of the past few seasons... really the best one since the first two!

When it was over I watched a little of the Sound of Music Sing-Along on ABC. It was great. I caught my favorite part-- when they're pushing the car out in the night. I love that exchange.

It really reminded me of our trip to Salzburg this summer. What a great time that was!

Anyway, now we're just about ready for bed! Oh, and one more important thing -- Today was the last day that the golf course was open for the season. We are now officially CLOSED until March and I am so excited to go to work and have a break from all the craziness!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com