Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 19, 2015 - 11:41 p.m.
"christmas breakfast with special appearance by the snow queen"

Hey Journal!

This morning Dan and I got up at 7:30 when our alarm went off to prepare for our holiday breakfast! Dan went out to get bagels at the store and I started heating up the oven and making sure the house was all in order.

I tried to get dressed and ready and we put the bacon on the tray and cracked all of the eggs!

My mom, Grandma, and Grandpa were the first to arrive at about 8:20. They were a little bit early and I still didn't have my shirt on yet! Dan's mom, brother, and Jessica arrived around 8:30 and we started cooking all the food.

Making breakfast is good because you don't have to cook for too long -- everything takes a very short time. The sausage only took about 2 minutes in the microwave, the bacon was in the oven for about 15 mins, and the eggs cook up in no time!

Dan's Dad came separately because he had to go to work afterwards to meet with a prospective member.

Everyone hung out for a bit and then breakfast was served! Everything came out good and I think it was enjoyable! :)

Dan's brother had to go to work at 10:00 so we were a little short on time. As soon as we ate, we all went into the living room for a slide show. We wanted to have the first unveiling of the wedding pictures!

We only got through about half of the pictures before Dan's brother had to leave for work and, in the first half the bulb on the projector hadn't really warmed up sufficiently so the pictures weren't as bright as they could have been. After they left, the whole projector shut off because the fan underneath it was being blocked by the couch! We had to wait about 5 minutes for it to cool back down.

When we resumed, I moved the projector to the table so that it could breathe better and the picture was so much clearer. I guess it was also a little far away when it was on the back of the couch.

After we finished we had our dessert -- my grandma brought doughnuts and we hung out for a little while longer. At 10:40, Dan's mom had to leave to bring Jessica to work. My grandma, grandpa, and my mom stayed for a little while longer and then they departed a little before 12.

Dan and I watched a little TV to decompress after a little bit of a hectic morning and we watced the rest of that Snow White show that was on last Sunday.

Next we went out to the mall to return some sweaters I had gotten at American Eagle. I had been meaning to do it for a while but we were never over that way. I had ordered them in small but needed to get them in XS.

We walked around the mall and then went over to help my Grandma with her Christmas tree. She was having a problem with getting one of the strands of lights to work. I played around with it and noticed that they flickered but didn't stay on. It turns out that the plug was bent so I just used some pliers to bend it the correct way and it worked.

We left there and went to the Target in Commack. We perused the goods and then we went home. Dan went out to the gym and I watched the most recent episode of Girl Meets World. I always think I've missed more but I was only one episode behind and I think it just came out on Friday.

Anyway, I also ordered a picture of me and Dan and my Grandparents at CVS. I got an 8x10 and we had gotten a nice frame at Target to put it in. We're going to give it to them for Christmas!

At 6:00 we went over to Dan's parents' house for their annual Christmas Party. We arrived and said hello to everyone and then at about 7:00 we snuck out to go watch the Kings Park parade! The parade stops right at the park at the end of our street and they hand out candy canes and it's pretty cool. Their setup is elaborate -- they have a train, a house that makes fake snow, and a bunch of nicely decorated trucks.

It stays parked there for about 15 minutes and then it continues, passing right by our house! Next year I'd like to go watch it and then come back home and watch it go by from inside.

As soon as the parade had moved on, we got back in the car and went back to Dan's parents' house. We entered through the back and nobody even realized we were gone! It was great. If anyone upstairs was wondering where we went they probably thought we were downstairs and anyone downstairs probably thought we were upstairs!

We left at about 10:50 and now we're home. We have to get up early again tomorrow to take pictures at the second week of Breakfast with Santa! It's been a little bit of a crazy weekend but hopefully we'll have some time tomorrow afternoon to relax and just unwind a little!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com