Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 10, 2016 - 12:25 p.m.
"chinese and alcohol"

Hey Journal!

I didn't get a chance to write my entry last night but it's Sunday morning now and here I am!

Yesterday morning Dan and I got up around 11am and I was shocked that we had slept so late! I was exhausted the night before but that's pretty late for us on the weekend!

We watched some Judge Judy and Dan had something for breakfast and then we headed out to get stuff done. We wanted to get some things at Price Club so we headed towards the one in Commack and we stopped at McDonald's along the way so I could get something to eat.

We went to the McDonald's in Commack near the Bonwit Inn... I don't think I've ever been to that one before which is weird because in all the time I've lived here I think I've been to most other McDonald's that are nearby! I got the hotcakes and sausage platter and Dan got an Egg McMuffin with Sausage. We didn't have any problems ordering or getting our food but it seemed like a lot of people were unhappy! There were several different customers complaining about their orders being messed up and about it taking forever to get what they had ordered. One guy was charged for the wrong things.... it seemed like a real mess!

After we ate we went to Home Depot. We had to return those drawer closure things I bought last week. They weren't the right size. After looking at all the ones they had, I don't think they sell the kind we need at Home Depot... they're really weird... I've never seen a drawer like this before. The real problem is that the wheels are missing and so our drawers don't glide anymore... they scrape!

Finally, we took the secret passageway over to Price Club. We got some more of those LED light strips for the golf course and we even decided to get on for ourselves! We also got a few other random things and then headed home.

On the way, we stopped at Target in Commack to get some eggs. We thought about making sugar cookies so we wanted to have eggs just in case.... but we never wound up making them.

We came home, I showered up and Dan went to the gym. I made some Jell-O shots for later but I didn't want to make too many so I split one of the big Jello-O boxes into thirds and then adjusted the recipe accordingly!

Doug came over at about 7:00 and as soon as I finished with the Jell-O we went out to Lotus East for dinner! Always an experience, tonight did not disappoint. After we ordered and got our food the people at the table next to us started to complain that they hadn't been served yet! How come every time we got the people next to us have a complaint about something!?

Anyway, they were angry that they had been waiting 45 minutes for their food and that we got ours before them even though we arrived 15 minutes after that! I was thinking..."Hey, leave us out of this!"

The food was good, as always. On the way home, we stopped at 7-11 to buy a PowerBall ticket for the big drawing. It was $900 million! Sadly, we didn't win. Nobody did so next time it'll be over 1.3 Billion! There was one winner of a million dollars from SMITHTOWN! The ticket was bought at a place over by the gym.

When we got back home we commenced our drinking night! We had a fun time, hung out, and luckily the Jell-O shots were ready... I was a little worried that they wouldn't harden in time but I tried not to fill them up too much, either and they came out perfectly!

Towards the end of the night we wound up watching some weird movie on channel 7 about a guy who was trying to smuggle drugs or something. I honestly can't even remember what was happening in the movie.... I just picture these guys in some weird house and a man telling him to swallow drugs. I don't know!

We got to bed around 2:30 and I woke up this morning around 10. I think I got a pretty good night's sleep last night considering all that I had to drink. I woke up a couple of times to go to the bathroom but other than that I wasn't too tired in the morning!

Anyway... I'll be back later with more!

Adios for now! :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com