Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 10, 2016 - 10:00 p.m.
“ikea family”

Hey Journal!

This morning we got up around 10:00 and, like I said before, I felt like I got a pretty good night's sleep! Dan got up before me and Doug slept a while longer! He got up around 11 and then we went out to get breakfast at Relish.

We got there around 11:15 and there was a long wait even though there didn't seem to be too many people waiting. We waited about 30 minutes and, of course, we got our usual table!

I got the Egg Special and I felt like it was cooked PERFECTLY this morning. I know I always love it but today it was extra perfect. The eggs were cooked exactly how I like them and the ham was even better than usual. Just when I thought it wasn't possible to like Relish any more!

When we were done with breakfast Doug headed home and Dan and I came back home to do a few things quickly before going out again. I had put clothes in the wash earlier so I wanted to transfer them to the dryer and our afternoon plans were to go to Ikea with Re and we wanted to measure because we were going to look for a cabinet to put in the weird refrigerator alcove.

We got to Re's new apartment at 2:00! It was the first time we've seen her new place and we were excited to see it! It's very nice. It's definitely smaller than her old apartment but it's not a bad thing because it's cheaper per month. She needed to get all new furnishing so we went to Ikea to help her with that!

We were there for THREE HOURS! Well, first, I drove with Re and Dan met us there. He had to stop at Doug's house because Doug had accidentally taken Dan's cell phone charger home with him! When we got to Ikea, Re and I got a great parking spot right up front and some weird man was questioning if we were allowed to park there. I told him we were and just walked away! lol I mean, there were no signs... it was a normal spot, and THE WHOLE ROW HAD CARS PARKED IN IT! What the heck!?

We spent a while perusing the goods and checking out all the items they had for Re's partment. Sadly for us we only found one cabinet that would fit in our space. It was nice but it was kinda expensive and it wasn't as tall as I would have liked so we decided to just keep our eyes open and know we can go back if we decided to get that one.

We stopped at the cafe and got some Swedish meatballs! Mmmmm! I joined the Ikea Family program and Dan got a free cup of coffee.

Re picked out a table and chairs as well as other odds and ends that she needed for the new apartment.

While we paid for our stuff, Dan went to get us ice cream cones. We got two for one because there was a coupon on our Ikea Family thing. Yessss. After that we realized that they overcharged Re by $43 on her chairs. We went to the returns area but the line was INSANE and Dan went back to find someone over by the checkout. He did and they took care of it right there. We didn't have to wait.

We went back to Re's apartment, carried in all the stuff, and then put the table and chairs together.

Oh, and that reminds me -- what weird weather we had today! THis morning when we woke up it wasn't raining but you could see that everything was wet. While we were at Relish, the skies opened up and it absolutely poured! By the time we finished eating, it had completely stopped and the sky was blue and beautiful.

It got a little more overcast as the day went on but while we were Ikea it started to downpour again. The rain was insanely loud on the roof! When we left, it was drizzling and then when we got back to Re's it was raining a little as we carried in the stuff.

Dan and I got home around 8 and I took we showered up. Dan went first and then made us pizza for dinner as I was taking a shower.

We ate, watched a little of the Golden Globes, and then watched Galavant! Now it's time for bed. Back to work tomorrow but it should be a really nice and quiet day... I think I will be all by myself! No complaints there...

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)
Bed now 1000


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com