Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 15, 2016 - 11:45 p.m.
"progress day"

Hey Journal!

Happy Friday!

Today was a very quiet day at work for me in terms of special projects and stuff and I planned to make as much progress as possible getting the regular office work done.

I got up around 8:15, got ready, and then made my way to work around 9:30. There were a lot of things that had been building up and I decided that today was the day. First, I started with the daily closes. I had to close every day in the restaurant and many days in the golf shop from the beginning of the year until now. Luckily, it's the winter so they aren't very complicated.

That was my first order of business and halfway through I started to get antsy and needed to go pee but I decided I wasn't getting up until I was finished. I got everything closed out and it feels great to be caught up.

Throughout the day I did more stuff- printed and mailed the invoices for late dues, sent out a welcome packet to a member who joined just before the end of the year, and the paid bills. We had a ton of bills to pay and I did as many as I could. I paid all the check ones, but didn't have time to call the credit card ones.

In the afternoon I got a delivery of our new security system. It was a large box with a DVR and all the cameras and equipment inside. It's crazy. I hooked it up in the office to try it out and it's much better than the systems we've had in the past-- much better by leaps and bounds.

Sadly, I couldn't hook it up yet because we need to get a power adapter for the cameras. They ones that come with the system are so short - 60 feet. Our building is huge and these wires would never reach -- not to mention I can't rewire the whole building by myself. Instead I'm getting this adapter box. The current cameras use 24 volts and the new ones use 12 so I'll just replace the box and we should be good to go.

For lunch I got a hamburger. I was going to eat at the bar but there was a member sitting there. I don't even know who it was but I don't sit at the bar when members are there because they start talking and I have no interest in socializing. Instead I ate at my desk.

The restaurant was closed and everyone left by about 3:30 and I stayed until about 4:00. I had more stuff to finish up and I wanted to really make progress today. Today was progress day.

When I left, I had to go to the bank to make a deposit and also to pick up a key. See, it's hard to get our deposits to the bank sometimes when it's open. I love the idea of leaving work to get away and have a break during the day to make the deposit but there are just some times when it's not feasible. I just can't make it and then it takes forever to get our money deposited.

I sat down the this one lady who got all the paperwork set up and then she introduced me to the branch manager. I'm not sure why she did that, but they were both very nice.

After she got everything sorted out with the night deposit box, I asked her to look into my personal accounts. I always get these notification from the bank that I am eligible for a better savings account that would bear more interest. Now, I get something like less than $1 of interest per month as it is, but by changing the "coding" of my account to a "rewards" account, I get double the interest. Wahoo. The big bucks.

I got home around 5:15 and I called Dan to talk to him on his way home from work. Of course, he hadn't left yet and was still in the office. He's been bad at leaving on time lately and it's frustrating. I was really hungry and looking forward to going out to dinner and every minute he sits at work is another minute that we lose.

Dan got home around 6 and went to the gym. I did some laundry and then when he got home we went to Old Street for dinner. I was craving the turkey AGAIN. We had a good meal and then went to Target.

After that we came home and watched the rest of last night's Beyond the Tank and then tonight's Shark Tank. Next we watched a little Judge Judy and now it's time for bed.

We were going to go to Relish tomorrow with Kristen but now it looks like she won't be able to make it. Perhaps next weekend!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com