Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 14, 2016 - 10:38 p.m.
"apis and sdks"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work at about 9:00. I got to work at 9:30 and had a pretty busy morning. I started by doing more work on the bag room.

I finished up the first room and then started on the second. It's really a big ordeal numbering all the slots and then making sure they're correctly listed in my new software. I'm making progress but one thing I've noticed as I made my way through is that a lot of members happen to have the SAME slot number. Now, some of them are families and while I think it would make more sense for them all to have individual numbers, if they wanted to keep them near eachother and didn't have enough open spaces, I see the reasoning.... but that's not what I think is weird. What's weird is that some completely different members have the same number!

The only thing I can think of to explain this is that we've had bad record keeping. So, for example, if a slot was assigned to a member, perhaps their number wasn't recorded on the sheet and then they took their bag home and a new member joined and they assumed that slot was not taken.

It's a problem that can be fixed but I can't do it all now because so many bags have been taken home for the winter. When they start coming back in the spring they will really need to keep on top of this and make sure they reassign any duplicates.

Anyway, that was my morning. In the afternoon, Bill spring a surprise meeting on me. He set up an appointment with this woman from a credit card company who wants us to switch to their processing service.

I don't really care if we make the switch for the restaurant but it's completely unfeasible to do it for the dues/website. I am certain of it. Their proposal would save us approximately $200/month. For all the added features we currently get that we would lose, it's worth the money. Apples to apples is a different story but for $2,400 a year we're getting a lot more value from our current software.

The day went by fast! I forgot to eat lunch and by the time I realized it the kitchen was closed!

Jackie was off today and will be off again tomorrow. She's going down to Florida for the weekend.

Anyway, I left work at 4:45 and headed home. When I got home I showered up and then when Dan finally came home from work he went to the gym.

We made pasta for dinner. I started boiling the water and stuff before Dan got home and then when he got back he cooked some meat to make a nice BOLOGNESE!

We had lots of TV shows to watch tonight... we watched last night's American Crime, Heroes, and then half of Beyond the Tank!

I really liked Heroes this season and next week is the finale! I hope it's good. I just want to know where Noah Bennett has been for the last few episodes... I mean, it's kinda weird that we haven't seen or heard anything from him!

Alas, now it's time for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com