Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 13, 2016 - 9:55 p.m.
"bag room part 2"

Hey Journal!

I'm writing tonight's entry while Dan is at the gym. As soon as he gets back and gets showered up we're going to watch The Middle before bed.

This morning I got up and headed off to work and spent the morning working on the bag room program. I got it to a place where I think I'm ready for the next step which is to actually get into the bag room and see how things start coming together. I printed out labels for the slots and started putting them in place. For the most part, the bags didn't really have to move much at all. Bill and I had looked at it yesterday and Bill suggested 1 foot per bag and it seems like that's pretty much how it had been done before.

So, my project of the day was really the bag room and I worked on that for most of the time. Tomorrow I think I am going to TRY to get a little more done there and then get some office stuff done. Lots of office work has been building up.

Today was Kathleen's first day back after her big, exciting cruise and... you won't believe it... she entered a poker tournament on the cruise and won! The prize was a FREE cruise. She has about ten options to choose from and they all are between now and March. She's going to go again in February. So wild!

For lunch today I had the steak sandwich and I ate at the bar. When I was done with that, I quickly got some checks together to deposit at the bank. It had been about 12 days since the last deposit and I wanted to get some of the checks that have been sitting around forever into the bank. I hurried over there around 3:00 and got that taken care of. I didn't deposit any cash today because of the new BoA policy of requiring IDs for all cash deposits. I mean, everything we are doing is on the up and up. There's nothing shady or illegal whatsoever. I just don't understand why I need to show my ID to deposit cash for a business. This isn't my personal account and everything I am doing is on behalf of a company. I also don't understand why they are requirig ID for cash deposits at a teller when you can just as easily deposit cash into an ATM or into a night deposit box. Very odd.

Anyway, everyone from the restaurant left by about 3:30 and I hung around till 4:30 getting stuff done. I closed out a bunch of days in the golf shop and then headed out.

When I got home I did the third coat on our kitchen cabinets. Tomorrow will be the moment of truth and we'll see just how they came out and if it's worth doing the whole kitchen over!

When Dan got home we looked over our electric bill because we were incorrectly billed the last two months. They estimated our readings for two months in a row and last month they were over and this month they were over, too. When I got the bill today, seven days after the estimate date, I looked at our actual meter and found that we STILL had not used as much electricity as they had us down for two months ago! I wouldn't have minded because under the old structure, you would pay one rate for the first 275kwH and then a lower rate for after that but NOW they are changing it so that in the winter it's the same rate. I think we'll save over $12 by correcting the error so I'm going to give them a call tomorrow.

Next, we went over to Brian and Jessica's apartment for dinner. They invited us over and we arrived at 6:30. We had dinner right away.... they made Baked Ziti. It came out really good and we really enjoyed it. We had a fun time and then, after that, I tried to help them with their printer. It wasn't working and at first I thought the cartridges just needed to be aligned but there's a problem with the thing that draws the paper in and then, even when it takes paper, it prints NOTHING. Weird. I'm recommending they get a new one.

For dessert we had cake and they made a cake and gave Dan a present for his birthday. We hung out some more and at about 8:30 we departed for home.

As soon as we got back, Dan got changed and went to the gym.

I showered up and now I'm just going to do some stuff while I wait for Dan to get back. We're going to watch The Middle and then get to bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com