Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 07, 2016 - 10:28 p.m.
"oh, here they are!"

Hey Journal!

Well, last night I was mentioning how work was so busy and how I couldn't believe it was January! I wanted to know where my nice, peaceful days went and today I found out. It was so quiet today and I had so much time to work on some of the little things that I've wanted to do and didn't feel stressed about the big stuff.

This morning I got up a few minutes before my alarm went off. There was some noise that woke me up and when I got up I realized what it was. The other day we put our refrigerator out for the garbage and Dan was going to call the town today to have it picked up. The recycling calendar says that the town does special pickup for large appliances like refrigerators.

Well, the noise I heard was the sound of our old fridge being crushed by the regular garbage truck! Dan was up and saw the whole thing... I only heard it and then saw the truck driving down the street. Dan said that the garbage truck pulled up, two guys lifted it into the back, and then they used the crusher! He said it was crazy how powerful the machine was and how it just folded over on itself and then went right inside!

I'm really surprised that they took it! It's great, though... now we don't have to wait for a special pickup!

Anyway, I got to work around 9:15 and it was a nice morning. I had one big thing I needed to get done that we looming over my for a while. I cranked that out in the morning and then I had the rest of the day to do some of the little things I've wanted to get done.

Today's project was reworking the monthly invoices. A few years ago I completely redesigned them and while I still think they're good... they needed some tweaking. I added a due date to the top because I've thought for a while now that it's a little weird that we didn't have one. I think this will help people to make their payments in a more timely fashion. I also changed the size of one line of text which gave us an extra two lines at the bottom which means more bills will be one page. That's always good!

I was expecting Steve to be in today but he didn't come! He didn't call, either... but around 11:30 I started to get the feeling that he probably wasn't making an appearance and by 12:30 I was pretty sure.

The day went by quickly and for lunch I had the steak sandwich and I ate at the bar. Today was Jackie's first day back this week because she wasn't feeling well. I showed her the new LED lights at the bar and she really liked them!

Everyone else left around 4:00 and I hung out and did some work on the security cameras. I fixed one that wasn't positioned correctly and I also a lot of them to record only when motion is detected instead of all the time. That should make it easier to find things we're looking for and should also allow us to keep more footage since we won't be wasting space when nothing is happening!

I left work at 4:30 and headed home. When I got home I was trying to fix a computer related problem at work and got engrossed in that for a while. Dan came home and went to the gym and I kept working until I finally pulled myself away to take a shower.

In retrospect I wish I hadn't wasted my time this evening but I really wanted to figure out why this one thing wasn't working. I didn't solve it, but maybe I can do it in the morning tomorrow.

Anyway, I got showered up and when Dan got home from the gym we watched last night's episode of American Crime. I think it's totally weird that the show has the same actors but that they're all playing different roles! I mean, I think it would have been ridiculous if they continued the store from last season but I just feel like it's so weird seeing all the same actors together in a different story! I feel like this season may be better than last season... I don't know why... I just get that feeling.

Next we watched half of tonight's episode of Beyond the Tank.

Heroes Reborn came back tonight and I was really looking forward to that. I felt like I had forgotten a lot of what had happened before they took such a long break! I also was confused about what was going on in some scenes.... like I thought that Farrah had died, and I thought a bunch of other things were different than they were. Oh well... I'm trying to piece it all together again! It was a good episode.

Now we're off to bed! Excited for Friday! WAHOO!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com