Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 06, 2016 - 10:42 p.m.
"where are my peaceful winter work days?"

Hey Journal!

Only on my way home from work today did I realized that LAST NIGHT was the Eve of the Epiphany....the night that La Befana comes! I'm so sad I forgot about it. It's okay... I'm sure she came and checked to see if Dan was the Gesu Bambino!

Work today was extremely busy for a January day. I feel like more and more my recollections of how quiet and serene a winter day at work is are false. I think I may be looking back on winters past with rose colored glasses!!

Maybe it's just because there's a lot of dues related stuff going on now and things haven't FULLY quieted down for the winter yet. Maybe it'll get quieter as the weather gets more winter-like.... although I don't want any snow...so maybe it won't!

I spent the morning preparing dues invoices, monthly bills, and other office things.

For lunch, my mom brought me Chipotle! She called me up in the afternoon and said that she was going there for her lunch break and offered to pick me up my usual Chipotle favorite!

Steve was in for a little while this afternoon but went to lunch and then departed.

We had a little trouble with the register in the restaurant this afternoon... for some unknown reason it wouldn't let one of the waitresses distribute her tips from yesterday. I wound up opening a drawer on yesterday's date and it worked... not sure why that happened but at least we got it fixed.

I also had to do some more technical stuff today. We had a problem with one of the databases for our website. It's a long story but some of the databases are hosted at our own website and two larger databases are hosted on a separate hosting account. I had to make some changes to some of the data but after I logged in, it kept asking me to change my password. I entered the "old password" but it wouldn't accept it. After a while of trying to figure it out, I called the support number and the guy showed me where to change my password. (It was in a completely unrelated section of the site and was labelled for something else.)

Anyway, I left work at 4:30 because I had to bring two things to FedEx. One was a letter to mail to a delinquent member. He owes almost $3,000 on his in-house account, I've called and e-mailed him several times, and he keeps telling me his wife is going to send a check. She doesn't, and most recently, he was making more charges the week after he told me he was going to pay! He's cut off now.

I got home around 5:15 and I got changed. We had a couple of things to do tonight so as soon as Dan got home we went out to the mall to return some underwear that I had purchased that didn't fit properly. It was from American Eagle and although my AE underwear is usually perfect and fits great, there was something wrong with the elastic band on this one pair. It was all stretched out weird and when I put them on it didn't fit snugly.

Oh well, we got those returned and then Dan wanted to take a walk around the mall. We did that and then stopped at Wendy's on the way home for dinner. We have so many Wendy's gift cards because we always buy them when they have a 10% off deal!

I got the spicy nuggs, a chicken sandwich, and a baked potato! Good meal!

We ate there and then we came home. We stopped to buy a PowerBall ticket on the way.... Big drawing tonight! Dan went to the gym and I showered up.

The Middle was back tonight so after Dan got home and took a shower we watched. We also watched half of last night's Beyond the Tank and then I watched some Judge Judy!

Time for bed now.... Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com