Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 05, 2016 - 10:50 p.m.
"cruise countdown!"

Hey Journal!

Well it's FREEZING COLD here now and I am not one bit happy about it! I got up this morning and as soon as I walked outside I was surprised at just how cold it was. We haven't had temperatures like this since last winter and it's a complete departure from the nice, warm temperatures we've had the past few months!

I head on the news that it's not supposed to last that long and I hope that's true but the main thing is that I hope we don't get any snow. Forget about the cold, I can deal with that as long as there's no snow to go with it.

In other news, today Dan and I booked our CRUISE for this winter! We're going on the Carnival Magic, one of their newest ships. The only newer ship is the Breeze which we went on in 2012! It's leaving from Galveston, TX on February 7th! I've never taken a cruise out of Texas before and I've also never been to Texas before! Should be interesting!! Can't wait!

When I got to work today it was pretty quiet but the day got very busy as it went on. I decided to make a list of all the things I do in the winter so that next year I'll have a little bit of a guideline and not forget anything. I also am trying to do as many improvement projects as possible this winter and I already have 2 or 3 done so I'm feeling good. I've installed LED lights at the bar, replaced the DVR system for the security, and I'm waiting for a new lock for the locker room key box. I still have to do my usual locker room overhaul and THEN I have to do the bag room this year. I feel like I'm going to be developing software for that. Should be fun!

Steve and Bill were in today and after this week Steve will be away for three weeks!

For lunch today I had grilled chicken and broccoli and I ate at the bar to get a little break from the office. I had two membership inquiries today but I think, for the most part, that they were just people looking to get info and weren't really serious about joining.

In the afternoon I spent some time clearing out the old social member accounts. I went over the accounting for it with Bill and then spent the rest of the afternoon expiring the unused minimums that the people made to their account.

I left at 5:00 today and on the way out I showed Bill the new LED lights at the bar. He was a fan! Looks like this is going to be a hit!

When I got home I cleaned up a little around the house and in the basement. I moved the new shelving unit into place and tried to figure out what to put on it. I got a couple of boxes off the floor and we'll have to do more when we have more time.

Dan went to the gym and I watched the news and took a shower. After that, when Dan got home, I dismantled our old refrigerator. It was nice to finally reclaim some space in our kitchen! I took the doors off and we got the thing out to the curb! It was a little precarious getting it down the steps on the porch but we made it! We have to call the town to ask them to come pick it up. Who knows how long it's going to be sitting out there!

When we wheeled it out on the porch it left a few streaks on the decking. I don't know if it was the plastic from the wheels or if it compressed the trex? I just hope it isn't permanent. I went out with a little soap and scrub brush and tried to get it off. I think some of it came off and some didn't. Hopefully as it's exposed to the elements it'll fade away.

We had two TV shows on tonight.... Teen Wolf and Shark Tank. Sadly, we don't get MTV currently so we weren't able to watch Teen Wolf. We did, however, watch Shark Tank. I have no idea why a new episode was on on a Tuesday night! At first I figured it would be a repeat but it was, indeed, a new show! After that there was a new episode of Beyond the Tank and we watched about half of it.

It's time for bed now so we'll have to watch the rest later! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com