Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 04, 2016 - 10:46 p.m.
"dvrs and leds" or "shelving unit"

Hey Journal!

Today I headed off to work not knowing if I was going to be all along all day or if Steve was going to come in. It turned out that Steve did not come in but Bill, thinking that Steve would be in, came today!

On my drive this morning I listened to The Scott Mills Daily in an effort to get caught up. With Chris Moyles still off, I have a little more time to catch up! I got to work around 9:15 and my first project of the day was installing those new LED lights under cabinets at the bar! I got them over the weekend at Price Club and they were really a great deal. I thought they may look good at parties and stuff! They do look really cool... they definitely aren't for every day but on special occasions they'll add a nice touch!

My second project of the day started when the mailman came. He delivered a replacement DVR for our security camera system. This one is much smaller than the previous one and it claims to have better recording quality and easier playback. I hooked it up and got it running. It definitely does seems better but I also ordered one new camera to test out. As soon as it arrives I'm going to see if that helps, too.

Other than that, I spent the day trying to get things done in the office. I feel pressure to get things done over the winter and I really want to make sure I can make my improvements and do things that matter to me while I have the chance. It's tough, though, because I have to split my time between that and the regular office work that needs to be done!

For lunch today I brought with me a container of the turkey soup I made yesterday and so I heated that up.

I left work at about 4:15 and headed home. It was good to get out a little early. I'm also happy to see that it's getting dark out later and later now! Wahoo! I think I am going to have to change the parking lot lights to go on at 4:30 now instead of 4! At least we're headed in the right direction!

When I got home I tried to get stuff done around the house. I want to get everything looking presentable by the weeknd. We just have a lot of random stuff around and so I tried my best to organize things and get them put where they belong.

Dan got home and headed off to the gym and I continued doing stuff. I ordered pizza from Domino's for dinner and Dan stopped to pick it up on his way home. I took a shower and then when Dan got home we watched World News.

None of our shows were on tonight so we watched Wheel of Fortune and then we went down in the basement to put together this new shelf unit thing we got at Home Depot. It seemed like a good idea in the store but putting it together was such a pain. We followed the instructions and there's this one step where you have to attach these metal couplers and "tap" them into place. That was such a mess because doing it exactly as described it wasn't working at all. We improvised and figured it out but it was just a real annoying process.

We finally got it set up and now it's just sitting in the middle of the only walking space we had in the basement. Dan thinks it will really help to organize the basement but I don't even know why we care about organizing the basement....nobody ever goes down there anyway!

Later we had some hot chocolate and watched Judge Judy and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com