Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 27, 2016 - 9:55 p.m.
"middle of the week"

Hey Journal!

Today was another busy day at work! I got up this morning and made a real effort to leave early for work because I knew I had a lot to do and I wanted to get right to it.

As soon as I got in I started cranking stuff out. I spent some time doing some daily closes, got a deposit ready for the bank, paid some bills, I cleaned up a bunch of clutter in the office, and I worked more on the new gift card/trapezoid promotion we're going to do! When I was done with all of that it was only 10:30 and I felt really good because I had made a LOT of progress early.

When Steve got in we worked on a letter to be sent to the trapezoid people. Once we had the letter banged out we designed a map to go on the letter. These people live less than 5 minutes from the golf course so we wanted them to see just how close they really are!

The rest of the day I had a bunch of random stuff to do. We had a LOT of dues payments coming in...it was a pretty big day. Most people paid online but we did get a lot of checks in the mail, too.

Steve wanted to do a Sudoku this afternoon and so we took a little break for that! It was a "Mind Bending" puzzle and a lot of the time those are too hard for me but I really liked today's puzzle. There were a lot of clues to follow, and it was still REALLY hard, but I was able to work through them and I was making excellent progress! Steve beat me by a lot...I still had about 3/4 of the puzzle left when he finished, but I still finished it.

Steve left for the day after that and I got a plain hamburger for lunch. I ate at the bar and then I was back to work. I finished stuff up in the office and I left at 4:30 to bring a deposit to the bank.

I dropped my deposit in the Night Deposit box at the bank and then I came home. I watched some of the news and when Dan left for the gym I started working on our taxes. I can't really get to far because we still haven't gotten Dan's W2 and I am also missing some bank stuff for my accounts.

I was, however, pleasantly surprised to see that we got about $100 back for making "energy efficient" improvements to our house -- replacing the basement windows and the front door!

I can't actually find my W2 from the golf course and I searched all over the place for it tonight. It's possible it's still on my desk at work but I'll have to do some digging to make sure.

When Dan got home we made frozen pizzas for dinner and then watched some of last night's What Would You Do? The last segment with the woman trying to to "date" the 16 year old kid was kinda ridiculous but also kinda funny! I loved the woman...and the things people said about her were wild. She kinda reminded me of Joy Behar. The way she introduced herself to the kid, too, was hysterical!

Anyway, now we're just going to watch some Judge Judy and then get to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com