Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 28, 2016 - 10:57 p.m.
"not a good food day"

Hey Journal!

I'm currently waiting for my undershirts to finish up in the dryer so I figured I'd get a head start on tonight's entry! I was down to my last undershirt and didn't have one for work tomorrow so I had planned to start a load of laundry as soon as I got home from work! Unfortunately, I forgot, and I just put it in a little while ago.

Work was a whirlwind again today! I'm hoping things calm down a bit so I can get caught up before I go away! When I got in to work today I started by doing some closes and getting some bills paid. I think one of the reasons things are so crazy right now is that not only am I juggling a bunch of little projects but it's also one of the biggest dues times of the whole year. The second half dues are due on February 1st for people who wanted to take advantage of the discount we offer and we get a TON of payments now! We get a lot of checks in the mail and even though a lot of people pay by credit card on our website, there are a lot of random calls and questions (mostly nonsense.)

When Steve got in he wanted to work on the letter for the trapezoid. We did that for a while and then I ordered lunch around 1:30. I was waiting for it to be ready and Steve came in and wanted to drive over to the Trapezoid and time how long it would take to get there and then to get back! We went out for a drive around the neighborhood and checked it out. It's less than five minutes each way! It's REALLY close. It's amazing how many really expensive houses there are in that neighborhood and even though it's really close to the expressway it feels very private and secluded.

Anyway, after we timed the drive we went down by the cemetery and Steve showed me all the work they're starting to do on realigning the roads. Basically, when they're all done, there are going to be a bunch of new traffic lights, turning lanes, and the end of our street will align with the street on the other side! It's going to be good, I think... but the process is going to be a mess! I can just imagine how much trouble people are going to have getting to the golf course this summer!

When I got back to work, my lunch was waiting for me under the heat lamp! It was a piece of steak that was originally cooked medium but was now well done! :P They did offer to remake it for me but I felt bad because it wasn't their fault and I didn't want to be a jerk about it so I took my steak to the bar and ate it. It was definitely overcooked but it was okay...who cares... there's always next time! lol

Steve left around 2:30 or so and after that I got cracking on some work that needed to be done. I had to process some membership resignations that I had gotten over the past few weeks. I had collected all of their letters that the people sent but I never actually took them out of the system.

I left work at 5:01 and hit the road. When I got home I watched some of the news and as soon as Dan got home he went to the gym.

For dinner we planned to have spaghetti and sausage so I took the sausage out to defrost a little. When Dan got home from the gym I put it in the microwave to finish the process and then I put a pot of water on the stove to boil for the spaghetti. Luckily, before I put the pasta in I realized that we didn't have any sauce! Oops!

Since I already had the sausage going, we decided to have sausage and mashed potatoes! An interesting combination. Maybe a little like bangers and mash!

We ate and then watched American Crime. I'm sure I've said this before but I really like this season a lot....a lot more than last season....

After that I put the laundry in and we watched a little Judge Judy!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com