Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 26, 2016 - 10:25 p.m.
"the trapezoid"

Hey Journal!

Wow! Today was such a crazy day at work. I got up and headed to work as usual and today was Steve's first day back after his trip.

In the morning, I had some time to catch up on a few things I needed to do in the office. I got the payroll done and then as soon as Steve got in he was focused on making a promotional gift card to send out to the people in an area near the golf course that I have decided to call "the trapezoid." The people who live in the trapezoid have really expensive homes, live really close to the golf course, and most likely don't even know we exist. Steve wants to get them to come in for lunch and the mission to get them in was underway.

We spent almost the entire afternoon working on this project to design a special gift card to send to them to entice them to come in. We spent so much time on this project that I got absolutely nothing else done that I needed to do and I felt really behind.

I forgot to have lunch and by the time I had a minute to eat, it was already 3:00. Luckily, there was a funeral luncheon today so the kitchen was making penne a la vodka. I had a nice bowl of that and then got right back to work.

I left work at 5 and headed home and when I arrived I spent more time ringing up dues that came in today and transferring money for the payroll. For a winter day, this one certainly was intense. I'm hoping things will calm down over the next few days...especially before we go away. I don't want to feel overwhelmed before I go away and then feel stressed while I'm gone.

Dan got home from work a little later than usual tonight because he had to get gas in his car and then he swung by his parents' house to check on their house.

When he got in, he ate something and then went to the gym. I showered up and then when Dan got back we watched World News.

Immediately after that we watched The Flash. I really enjoyed watching the first season of The Flash but this season has been a bit of a mess. It's all over the place and so many ridiculous things are happening. I feel like it's very disjointed and all those characters that we thought were gone keep coming back either as some other version of themselves or as someone from another Earth... It's all a little crazy. And then, of course, there's Zoom!

Next up, we watched Agent Carter. I like this show but I really can't wait for SHIELD to come back.

What Would You Do? premiered tonight and I guess they're moving it from Friday to Tuesday now! Interesting. We didn't have time to watch it but we'll save it for tomorrow.

Now it's time for bed and I need to get up and to work on time tomorrow because I have a LOT to do and I need to get cracking!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com