Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 24, 2016 - 11:01 p.m.
"bright white snow"

Hey Journal!

This morning Dan and I woke up around 10:00 and we looked out the window to see the final results of yesterday's storm. Not too much new snow had fallen since we went to bed last night. It was a pretty nice day out and compared to yesterday it was significantly warmer. Everyone was outside in their driveways clearing off their cars and stuff.

We watched some more of the news and then we decided it was time to get out of the house. Dan did a little final cleanup of the driveway and before we left I moved my car out from under the carport and into the sun! I wanted to let the sun help melt some of the snow that managed to get on the windshield!

We went to Relish for breakfast and the restaurant wasn't empty but it definitely wasn't as busy as a normal Sunday! Only about half of the tables were taken and there was this real snowday vibe. For some weird reason they sat us, just me and Dan, at the giant round table in the back even though there were booths and a two person table available! It was really awkward to sit at because if we were across from eachother we were too far and if we were next to eachother that was even weirder so we took matters into our own hands and lowered the circular portion of them table! That was much better!

There were some real weirdos sitting next to us and the woman was bitching because seh didn't like what she had ordered. She was so strange though...she whispered it to the waiter and I really don't know what her deal was. They made her a new one and she didn't like that either. I think some people are better off eating at home!

Next we went to Target and walked around. We only got one thing, a thermometer that hooks up to the iPhone to (supposedly) more accurately read your temperature. I tested it out and I was lower than normal... but I guess that makes sense because when I'm sick and take my temperature I am usually below normal then, too!

When it was time to pay, the girl at the register gave us one of those $3.00 off Target coupons! There was no explanation and Dan even asked why but she didn't answer... she just said something weird about how she put the barcode scanner gun into the wrong compartment! So, I'm not sure why we got $3 off but I'm happy! Thanks!

When we got home a little of the snow had melted off my car but I used the brush and just got the rest off of my windshield. We went inside for a few minutes and then decided to go to Price Club!

I drove this time and I had to wear my sunglasses because the sun was so bright reflecting off the snow! It was intense!

We got frozen pizzas, milk, and some cup-o-noodles! I really like Cup-O-Noodles but it's sooooo salty! I really need to drink lots of water with it otherwise I have a really bad aftertaste. I wonder why they don't tone it down on the salt....especially since people are so salt-conscious now...

When we got home I had to do some laundry and then Dan and I started working on a PUZZLE! We were going to do it yesterday but we never did so we figured we'd make up for it today. We got it out of the basement... we actually had THREE puzzles we hadn't done yet! All Wysockis, of course!

We worked on it for a while and then at about 7:00, Dan went on the treadmill and I took a shower. We had frozen pizza for dinner and then watched Galavant at 8:00.

After that we did some more puzzle and watched Judge Judy! Now it's time for bed! Back to work tomorrow... it should be a quiet day since I'll be all by myself!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com