Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 02, 2016 - 11:27 p.m.
"level three election training"

Hey Journal!

Well, it's quite late for me on a work night but I just haven't been able to get to sleep. I had to attend an election inspector training tonight and that put my a little behind but we were close to getting to bed at 10:30. As I was just starting to write my journal, Dan distracted me and I lost my train of thought. I know it sounds weird but when I get into the groove of writing my journal, I am focused on it and taking my mind off of it for a minute can really get me off track.

So, I'm going to start at the end of the day first. The election training was at 6pm and I was a little irritated because I JUST DID A TRAINING in November! Why would I need to go again? Well, last time I went, it was a "Level 1" training and when I arrived tonight I noticed that the packet said, "Level 3!"

There was no explanation of why they would be sending me for a higher level but they did go over some material they hadn't done in the past and talked more about the other jobs. Maybe they're going to assign me to one of the other jobs in the future. I don't know!

Anyway, tonight's seminar was held in Hauppauge right by the police department. Much closer and more convenient than when it was in Brentwood!

They gave a presentation like last time but we also spent a lot of time actually using the voting machines. I didn't really learn anything that I didn't already know but MANY of the other participants didn't have a clue what was going on. They were all so confused! To be quite honest, after this I'm surprised that we can run an election in this country at all!

I was VERY happy that my favorite election worker presented tonight. Kellie! She was amazing the first time and she was even more amazing tonight. She is so lively and really puts on a great presentation. her personality and her facial expressions are absolutely perfect. I would go to any training she's doing - she does a great job. Not to say that the other ones done, but the woman who presented part of the last training was dry and boring. Kellie makes things exciting!

We took a 10 question quiz at the end of the night and I am fairly certain that I got them all correct. If they do it like last time, I'll get a copy of my results in the mail!

I was done at 8:30 and I was really happy to be getting home earlier than I had expected. Dan asked me to get him a Hot Fudge Sundae at McDonald's on my way home so I stopped and picked that up. When I got back I took a shower and then we watched the premiere of the show "The Real O'Neills" on ABC. We usually give ABC shows a try so we figured we'd see what it was about. There were two episodes on tonight but we only got to watch the first one. We'll check out the second one tomorrow, hopefully.

After that we watched Walking Dead.

We were going to watch American Crime our DVR tried to record something else that had a higher priority! Ugh! We got half of it recorded now and we'll have to watch the first half on WatchABC! The horror of those long repetitive commercials!

So, this morning. Let's go back to that. I got up and headed off to work. I had to stop to get gas in my car on the way. I filled up and was planning to go to Home Depot to return some stuff but decided to do it in the afternoon on my way to the election stuff.

I arrived around 9:00 and I had to run down to maintenance to fix their timeclock. We had to get it up and running since the guys are starting to return and, of course, it was down AGAIN. I really hate this thing. We have struggled for so long to find a reliable solution and even though this is THE BEST we've had, it works for weeks and then goes out randomly! Ugh!

I got it up and running again and I hope it stays that way for a while.

Bill was in again today and I spent some time in the locker room getting the ladies room figured out. I bagged up all the stuff from the abandoned lockers in the men's room and now, tomorrow, I have about 30 minutes of work on the ladies' stuff and then I am DONE with that project!

I have to go over the bag room once more, too, and then we'll be ready to roll!

I got a few promising calls about membership and I THINK I may have two people in the pipeline to join BEFORE Friday. That would be amazing. One is almost definite, the other is a maybe. It would be great if they'd do it soon, though!

We had two groups of Andrew Jackson's friends come in today! One was a group of three ladies and the other was a couple. Let's hope they come back again!

For lunch today I had the Tuscan Panini and I ate at the bar and just hung out.

I left work at about 4:45 and I headed to Home Depot to return the stuff I had gotten yesterday and didn't need. After that, I went to Wendy's to get some dinner. Last time I went to an election training I was super hungry and had to get something out of the vending machine. This time I was prepared.

So, I got to the place at about 5:45, checked in, and you already know the rest!

Now I am finally off to bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com