Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 01, 2016 - 10:47 p.m.
"super tuesday"

Hey Journal!

This morning when I got to work I was very excited to see that the maintenance guys were outside digging a trench for my new security camera. They did a great job and I spent a little bit of time in the morning trying to get everything set up.

I ran out to Home Depot to get a few more supplies but, as it turned out, most of them I didn't need and I am planning to return them tomorrow.

I put new connectors on both sides of the cable and connected the power. I had my fingers crossed because I was half expecting some problem! Luckily that wasn't the case and the camera came on! I went back outside and mounted the camera to the side of the tree and now I am just waiting for the maintenance department to attach the irrigation pipe that the wire was in to the side of the tree! Other than that, we're all set! I also had to order a different camera because we need one with an optical zoom. It needs to get just a little close to be able to catch license plates going in and out of the building.

When I got back inside I went through my e-mails, phone messages, and tried to get caught up on stuff. Other than that, I didn't get much also accomplished today.

I am starting to build quite a list of things I NEED to get done by the time Dan's dad gets back ON MONDAY. Tomorrow I am planning to finish up my work in the locker room and then I am going to move on to cleaning off his desk and getting all the membership stuff under control. Starting tomorrow I am going to respond from his e-mail for all new inquiries so that when he gets back he can jump right in!

I had lunch today at 1:30 and I ate up at the bar. I got the special steak medallion sandwich. It was good -- I got it without all of the accessories and added cheese onto it.

I wanted to watch some good game shows so we turned my new favorite channel on at the bar. Unfortunately, they were playing an old old black and white show that wasn't very interesting. I like the 70s shows for all the lights and music and wildness!

At about 4:00 we got a call from our lawyer and Bill, Jackie, and I spoke to him some more about our current situation. There was good news and bad news and I'm just hoping we can expand on the good news in the future!

I left work at 5:00 and headed over to Ruby Tuesday for dinner! Dan and I had one more $15 off coupon to use and it expired today! I wasn't super hungry but I got the petite sirloin with a baked potato and broccoli. The steak wasn't the best... half of it was a little stringy and weird. I probably would have complained except that I wasn't really too hungry to begin with and was full from the potato, broccoli, and half of the steak.

After dinner we headed home. While we were out, Lau was in the neighborhood checking out a prospective house and she stopped by our house. Unfortunately, we were not there!

On our way home we drove past the house they were looking at and it was pretty nice. I would definitely see them in that house. However, Ryan isn't a big fan of the backyard and so they have decided NOT to put an offer in. I think it's really because Ryan wants to be even closer to us. A 15 minute walk is too far!

Dan went to the gym as soon as we got back and then I watched World News and took a shower.

Dan got home and we watched The Walking Dead. The Flash wasn't on tonight for some reason. Then we watched the finale of Agent Carter! This season was much better than last season. I enjoyed it much more. Now SHIELD is coming back next week!

We watched a little of the Super Tuesday election coverage on ABC after that and then we got ready for bed.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com