Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 21, 2016 - 10:48 p.m.
"started watching the walking dead" or "brunch and dinner"

Hey Journal!

This morning we woke up around 10:00 when Shawn called Dan to see if we wanted to go out to Brunch. It was a good plan but I just wish I had gotten a LITTLE more sleep! We didn't go right then but I also couldn't fall back to sleep, either.

We got up and got ready and then headed out at 12:30 to to meet at Old Fields Restaurant at 12:50. At first I thought I had never been there before but then I realized that we had, once. It was several years ago for Tommy's birthday!

I got the steak and eggs which is a good breakfast offering. It was good but my only complaint is that it was a little too expensive for what you got. Oh, that, and the biscuit was dry. We had a good time and talked to Shawn and Caitlin about their impending parenthood!

Caitlin is due any day now and, most likely, by the end of this week they'll have a baby! They don't know yet if it's a boy or a girl and I think that's kinda exciting. It adds this extra element of suspense! Now, as soon as the baby is born, they will be exciting to finally find out!

After brunch, Dan and I headed to Bed, Bath, and Beyond in Commack. We had to get gifts for Linda's shower. It's this coming Saturday, but shhhhh... it's a surprise! We picked out some items from the registry and then after purchasing them we went to the wrapping table. We were literally there for about 30 minutes wrapping everything up! It was insane but nobody else was there so we had the whole thing to ourselves.

We wanted to get one more thing that wasn't in stock so we had to go to the other one by the mall. We left this BBB at about 3:50 but didn't have time to get there.

I was a little irritated because within 10 minutes of arriving at the store 4 people had asked me questions thinking that I worked there! WHAT IS GOING ON?! Everywhere I got, everyone thinks I work there. I don't have a name tag on! I feel like when I'm in a store and need assistance, I look to make sure that I've found an employee. I don't just assume someone is. Are people just not as alert as I am or is there something else going on? What am I doing that just beckons people to ask me questions!?

My Grandma was making dinner tonight and invited us over for spaghetti. Now that I look back on it we left the house in the morning, had breakfast, went to BBB, and then right to "dinner." Kinda crazy.

So, since we didn't have the time to go beforehand we decided to go after.

When we arrived, dinner was not ready yet and my mom was still out. She went to get bread and stuff. We told my grandma all about our vacation and other random stuff. We had dinner, spaghetti and sausage, and then hung out for a bit afterwards.

Around 5:30 we departed so that we could go to the Men's Warehouse which was closing at 6. We made it there with plenty of time and I paid for the tuxedo for Linda's wedding. Today was a very productive day for us as far as Linda's wedding is concerned!

After that we made our way to BBB, got the last gift item, and then we went to the wrapping table again. It was much shorter this time because we only had one item left to wrap. I made an EXCELLENT bow with the purple ribbon. I was really proud of my creative skills!

We came home and Dan went right to the gym. I showered up and did some things around the house.

Oh, I don't think I've mentioned this but the other day I ordered a NEW computer! I know, it's exciting and crazy at the same time. I really didn't want one but my Mac is just on it's last leg. It's okay as long as you don't try to download or install anything new which is linda hard. I really use it for making movies or editing photos and movies tend to be pretty big files which makes it REALLY inconvenient. It's also pretty slow compared to today's standards and it is about 7 or 8 years old so I figure it's not too unreasonable to have to get a new one. It was shipped on Wednesday and I think it is supposed to arrive this coming Wednesday! I had it shipped to work since I wouldn't be home to sign for it here!

When Dan got home from the gym he showered and we watched two more episodes of the Walking Dead! It's a good show so far. On rare occasions I find myself mad that a scene will be too slow. I think that's my biggest annoyance in TV shows... when they drag a scene and I'm like "OK, WE GET IT... MOVE ON!"

We finished up around 9:30 and watched some of the Disneyland 60th celebration on ABC. We got about halfway through it but now it's late and we're getting ready for bed.

Work tomorrow... I always look forward to Mondays being quiet and alone so I can get stuff done but tomorrow will be anything but. The auditors are coming in tomorrow and that always means I have a lot of crap to get together for them. I'm hoping they will be a little independent so I can still go about my business. I need to get on the locker room reorganization in the next week or so. I usually do that much sooner but it's been so hectic this winter.

So, now it's off to bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com