Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 22, 2016 - 10:52 p.m.
"thank yous ordered" or "accountant monday"

Hey Journal!

Mondays are usually pretty quiet at work and I look forward to getting things done that I normally wouldn't have time for the rest of the week. Unfortunately, today wasn't so much like that but I did have some time to myself.

I got up at the usual time and headed off to work. I wanted to be sure to be in by 9:00 because our accounting firm was sending auditors to do our year-end stuff. I arrived at 9 and had some time before they arrived. Juan was in the clubhouse painting the restaurant and I asked him to repaint the green section over the bar where there was a very funky paint job from the past.

My first order of business for the day was to set up a table in the golf shop for the accountants. I opened up the room and got everything ready for them. I really don't know why it took so many years for us to realize that the Golf Shop was the perfect place to store these people. In years past we juggled them around from Jackie's office to other random places in the building but, about two years ago, we decided this made so much more sense. They are completely out of our way!

I spent the morning catching up on e-mail and stuff and then around 10:00, Bill arrived. They auditors arrived shortly after and then we spent some time getting them settled in and giving them the stuff they needed. I really am not sure why they come to us because, really, we could just e-mail them the things they are requesting!

Usually during the winter I have to go through the locker room and get everything in order. It's kinda a rest time. Over the year things get all crazy and then over the winter I make sure everything makes sense for the coming year. It's a good project but this year I kinda let it slide. I was spending a lot of time working on the bag room and software for that. So, today, I figured it was time to tackle the lockers.

In the morning I reworked the bag room software to work for the lockers. It was fairly easy because the database for the bags was modeled after the database for the lockers and so I just had to retrofit everything. The lockers needed some extra features but it wasn't a big deal.

Then, later in the afternoon, I went up to the locker room and did a sweep. I figured out which name plates needed to be ordered, which needed to be removed, and which members had left. I didn't go through and make sure the vacant lockers were all actually empty but I will do that tomorrow or later in the week!

The day went by quickly and at about 2:30 I went upstairs to have some lunch. I had brought with me a can of soup because I knew it was going to be a scavenging affair. I ate at the bar and when I was finished I decided to install a new security camera over the bar. I figured I would make use of one of the abandoned camera wires from the past. It worked out well and it's nice to have another perspective on the restaurant. Ideally, I'd like to put one on the far side of the restaurant, too. I just don't know how to run the wires from the basement so I need to get someone to do that.

I finished that around 4:00 and then pretty much closed things up for the day.

I left at 5 and had to shoo the accountant lady out because she was still in the shop. I departed and got home around 5:45. Dan got home shortly after me and went right to the gym.

I did some laundry which I now remembered is in the dryer! Oops!

I FINALLY designed our Thank You cards for our wedding! It didn't take that long and there was no reason I hadn't done this sooner! I showered up after that and when Dan got home we ordered the cards.

I had a frozen pizza for dinner and we Watched World News. After that, we watched two episodes of The Walking Dead. We're now officially finished with the first season. It was okay but nothing great. I'm interested in seeing what happens but I'm not like super into it. I hope it gets better.

Next we watched Major Crimes! I had forgotten that it was a two-part episode and I was excited when I realized it. Throughout the show, however, I kept having a hard time following what was going on and couldn't really remember all the stuff from the last episode. At the end, it is now a THREE part episode. I mean, at what part does it no longer become parts and just becomes episodes of the season! lol

Anyway, now it's time for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com