Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 24, 2016 - 10:49 p.m.
"the new new car"

Hey Journal!

Well, today was a very exciting day! I got my new car. I do have mixed emotions about it but that's mostly because I'm crazy!

I got up this morning and headed off to work. On the way I stopped at the post office and dropped off the first batch of Andrew Jackson cards!

When I got to work I opened the Golf Shop so that the accountants could do their thing in there. I spent some time in the office and finished up all of the remaining cards!

They mailman came and picked up the rest of the cards and now they are all out in the mail. I suspect that some will be delivered tomorrow and the rest on Friday and Saturday. I bet at least one of them will come back on Friday! I'm really curious to see. I printed all the flyers for social membership and gave them to Katheleen to hand out when the cards come back in!

Later in the day I wanted to get the bag room in order. I bought my set of drill bits so that I could make a hole for the power cord of the tablet that runs the bag system. While I was doing that, I noticed that the phoram was running REALLY slowly on the Nextbook. I mean, Nextbooks are clearly not that great but I figured they could handle displaying ONE really simple website! I don't know why it was getting slowed down -- but I did turn off Windows Update which I think may help.

I made the holes in the bag rack and it was actually kinda fun. Safety first, of course... I had my goggles on!

For lunch today I had the steak sandwich and I ate at the bar. I was in a bit of a rush so I didn't really have time to relax. The sandwich was kinda funky today, though. I wasn't really happy with it.

In the morning I got a call from the dealership and the salesman said that I could come pick up my new car at 3:45! I was very anxiously excited. Nervous for sure! I got there and it was raining like crazy. It was raining all day, actually, and this was a lot less than it had been just a few hours earlier.

My salesman guy was on the phone but he put the person on hold to give me my free gifts. I got a BMW umbrella, two keychains, and a pen! Shmoozy.

Then he introduced me to a guy who may be named Max who took me "down to the basement" to get my acquainted with my new car. He was a really nice guy and you can tell everyone there just oozes luxury. He took me to the car and explained how EVERYTHING works. I usually wouldn't need such a detailed explanation but there were SO MANY WEIRD LITTLE THINGS about this car. I mean, they are pretty cool features but it would have been a mess learning on my own. I'm glad the guy was thorough. He was also really nice.

He showed me how the automatic windshield wipers worked, how to PUT THE CAR IN DRIVE (because it's really not normal!), how to use the radio, bluetooth, and phone, and how to set up personalized shortcuts to anything in the car.

Of course, it also remembers your seat and mirror positions by your key so no matter what happens my settings are always saved for the next time I get in the car. Wild!

I had to leave my car at the dealership and I drove my new car home. I was a little sad because it was rainy and gross out and the new car had been all waxed and shiny in "the basement" and now it got all wet in the monsoon!

When I got home I turned on the TV and, much to my surprise, there was an old episode of Family Feud on with Richard Dawson. I noticed that Super Password was on later in the day and I couldn't help but record it. I LOVE LOVE LOVE that show and it's been so long since I've seen it. Since we lived at Dan's parents' house and they got GSN. Meanwhile, later in the evening Dan and I watched Super Password and then discovered that MATCH GAME is on this channel too.

This channel is my new favorite. It's channel 95 and it's a digital channel of WOR. Weird. It has tons of old game shows.... Card Sharks, too! I set a bunch of Season Passes on the TiVo and I can't wait to watch some of these classics.

We watched one episode of Match Game this evening and I love Gene Rayburn, Brett Somers, Charles Nelson Reilly, Richard Dawson, and Betty White! Classsssic! This game show is perfect.

Anyway, when Dan got home from work we went for a spin in my new car!

Dan tried using the other key and, sure enough, it remembered my settings when I got back in with my key! Very wild!

A little later my mom came to see the car and then took me in her car to pick up my Prius.

When I got in the Prius I felt at home. I felt like I loved it. I felt like it was the perfect fit for me. Linda reminded me that I will still be able to drive it whenever I want so I am going to really try to get over my weird feelings about it. (But I do love it.)

When I got home, I showered up. Dan got home from the gym shortly after and I made myself Mac and Cheese for dinner.

We watched World News, ate, and then watched Agent Carter. The power flickered a couple times tonight and once was during The Middle so our recording is all messed up. We only have the last 9 minutes of the show. Ugh!

We didn't have time for American Crime tonight so we just watched Super Password and Match Game!

Anyway, it's time for bed now! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com