Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 13, 2016 - 10:54 p.m.
"spring ahead" or "marilyn and evelyn's birthday party"

Hey Journal!

Today was Marilyn's first birthday party and Evelyn's third birthday party! Very exciting!

We got up this morning at about 8:00 and I was very reluctant to get out of bed. I just couldn't bring myself to do it. But I did. We left here and headed out to their house. On the way we stopped at Target to get gifts for them! OOPS! We were supposed to do that yesterday and totally forgot.

Alas, we arrived around 9:30 and helped them set up for the party and stuff while they finished getting ready for the dedication at the church.

As soon as we arrived, Evelyn RAN over to me and gave me a big hug. I picked her up and she said, "I sick," and then coughed DIRECTLY in my face! LOL It was really cute and, of course, gross at the same time! (I took Emergen-C as soon as we got home in hopes that I will not catch the cold!)

The church service started at 11:00 and we arrived around 10:45. They had a handy countdown clock on the screen in the front of the church... "Service starts in 10:24"...counting down the seconds! I was really hoping they would have really big fanfare when the clock got to zero but they didn't. They actually started about 30 seconds early which I thought was a bit of a jip.

We sat in the third row next to Mikey and Theresa. The service was a bit boring. This asian guy gave the sermon and the story he told was so confusing. Dan said he couldn't even follow it and he was really trying -- he doesn't know WHAT he was talking about. I was paying a little less attention and had my eyes closed for a good portion of ti. I was still tired from not getting enough sleep lately!

The service was over around 12:30 and we all headed back to Dan and Jackie's house.

The party was fun, we hung out... I had chips and ginger ale and talked to Christen, Mikey, and Theresa most of the time. The food was served at 2:00 and I had the penne and chicken parm! Very enjoyable. Of course we had cake and sang Happy Birthday!

I showed Christen my new car and she liked it very much. It was very warm outside so we all spent some time outside in the backyard. Surprisingly, there were a LOT of mosquitos around! I don't think I've ever seen mosquitos around here in MARCH! It's a little early for sure! Where did they even come from!? Maybe this is a good thing... maybe they all started hatching with the unseasonal 70 degree weather last week and now they'll all die in the cold and we'll have a lot less this summer! I don't know if that's how it works but I hope it is!

We departed around 5:30 and headed home. When we got back I got into my pajamas and just wanted to relax and watch some TV. It had been a long day and we were so exhausted from the time change. I know it's only an hour but today it really got us! We watched a few episodes of the Walking Dead and I did some of Dan's laundry, too.

Later on I was hungry again so I had my leftover Smokin' Al's from Friday night.

Dan's dad has a fever and isn't feeling well so he will not be coming to work tomorrow. That's probably a good thing for me because I need some alone time to crack down on office work that needs to be done!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com