Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 14, 2016 - 10:38 p.m.
"time change recovery" or "the first rainy monday of the season"

Hey Journal!

I don't know if it's the time change or if I'm just going crazy but today went by so fast, it was like a blur and I feel like work never happened and I'm so confused that it's already time for bed!

I woke up this morning a little before my alarm went off because I had to pee. I couldn't bring myself to get out of bed to go to the bathroom but the urge to pee kept me from being able to fall back to sleep!

I got to work a little after 9 and it was a very very quiet day in the office. I was all by myself for most of the day. Dan's dad had the flu and didn't come to work today and I think he will most likely be out again tomorrow.

I spent the morning ordering the postcard for the mailing we're doing next month -- 6,000+ postcards to golf-interested people in nearby towns! Then I spent some time doing as many of the daily closes as possible.

Steve came in around 11 today but he had a conference call right away and I didn't see him too much. He left around 1:30 while I was upstairs having lunch at the bar. I bought Spaghetti-Os with my for my Monday meal!

At 11:00 I met with a prospective member and, to be quite honest, I think he's a little strange. He had been talking to me about membership before Dan's dad got back and he just never would actually sign up. Then, when Dan's dad got back the guy said he was ready to join and Dan's dad sent the guy the application. He said he was going to e-mail it back but then asked if he could come by to ask more questions. He was supposed to come Friday but put it off until today. He came today and asked me a bunch of random things and THEN he took the application out of his briefcase and filled it out in front of me. When it was all completed, it put it back in his bag and said he would take it back to the office to think about it. It just seems like he either doesn't want to join or he's REALLY scared about it. I don't know what else we can do!

Anyway, it was a rainy day today -- it rained pretty much all day long. I was happy that it was so quiet in the office, I was able to get caught up on a lot of little things that had been building up!

I left work at 4:00 because I had to go drop off a package at FedEx and then I had to bring a deposit to the bank! I got all of that take care of and then got home right around 5:00.

I watched a little Match Game and had some Cup Noodles when I got home. I love Cup Noodles... it really reminds me of 12th grade when I used to buy them at the school store and EVEN MORE, it reminds me of college when I used to get them right outside of my Sociology 101 class! I used to get them every day before class. Of course, the salt is overwhelming so I try to have them sparingly now and I try to drink LOTS of water before, during, and after!

When Dan got home he headed off to the gym and he texted me later to tell me that the gym now has Wifi! Crazy. It's a long time coming -- but, of course, as always with that place there's a catch. You have to watch some crazy video ad before it connects.

I showered up and then when Dan got back we watched World News followed by two episodes of the Walking Dead!

And then Major Crimes! Tonight was the conclusion of the strangely long 5-part episode series! In fact, it was also the Season Finale and I had no idea! How weird is that -- I had no idea it was the Season Finale of one of my favorite shows. That just goes to show you how bad it's been this season. I really hope they get their act together next season!

Anyway, now it's time for bed! I'm trying to catch up on my sleep so I can get over this exhausted feeling I've been having recently!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com