Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 15, 2016 - 11:53 p.m.
"new member paranoia" or "the star treatment"

Hey Journal!

What a crazy day! It was non-stop at work. So many things going on and I was trying my best to get everything done. Yesterday I felt like the day flew by and I had no recollection of what happened but today I felt like I got a lot accomplished and it didn't go by quite as quickly.

Dan's dad was out today as he's still got the flu. This evening he said he was starting to feel better and hopefully he'll be back in later in the week. Of course, if he's sick -- I hope he stays home because I have a busy weekend and I really really really don't want to get sick. Not that I ever do, but this weekend would be disastrous!

In the morning I did some important member stuff and then, at about 10:00, I met with a new member who was completely paranoid. He joined just a few days ago and he added his girlfriend to his account but NOW he's extremely concerned that someone is going to find out that his girlfriend is on his account and tell someone and I'm not 100% sure how that would happen but he thinks SOMEONE might find out and tell someone else. Of course, there's really no way they would know... but he's super concerned.

He wanted to talk privately and was really worried about someone overhearing our conversation. I assured him that we would not share his information with anyone else or tell anyone who he had on his account but he still didn't want to risk it! In the end, he decided that the best course of action for him was to take this girlfriend off of his account and to get her her own, separate membership. Like...$10,000 more expensive but okay.

Then, later on I had one of our members come down to the office to upgrade his membership from a C to an A. That costs a lot more money but he all for it. After he did that, he asked if his friend could switch to a weekday membership which we do not allow. Later, another member came down to ask the same question on behalf of the friend. They think that if they all ask they one of them will get a different answer. It's really weird.

I paid a lot of bills today and tried to get as much office work done as possible.

For lunch I had the prime rib sandwich and it was excellent. It was removed from the menu a few months ago but now it's back and I'm excited because it's really good!

Later on I ordered stuff from Staples, worked on another postcard we're sending out, and then ordered the large tournament poster from Staples Copy & Print!

I left work at 5:00 and I had an appointment for "the star treatment" at 5:30!

/////STAR TREATMENT

I was finished at 6:30 and I headed home. Dan was at the gym and on his way home he stopped back to get his credit card to pick up a pizza for dinner. While he was doing that, I showered up and then we ate and watched World News!

Next, we watched Walking Dead and last week's Real O'neals. Then we watched tonight's Agents of SHIELD and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com