Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 16, 2016 - 10:55 p.m.
"bereavement penne"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. Dan's dad was out again with his lingering flu and so I was all by myself in the office. I had a meeting scheduled at 12:00 with a prospective member but I used the morning to get some stuff done.

I ordered more postcards... these are going to be sent to the people who are already on our pelican system. We had a brief internet problem that I had to take care of... the entire website went down and I was particularly annoyed because we JUST started using this new program for the locker and bag rooms. I just want it to work smoothly... especially in the beginning of the season.

I also called Costco because we never received the replacement for one of the defective security cameras we received. They said it was coming, and it never did. They had to connect me to the manufacturer and it was so frustrating because they are clearly overseas and don't understand what you're talking about. I don't get how companies don't realize that it only makes customers mad to speak with someone who doesn't seem to understand their situation!

At 12:00 the guy I was meeting came in and I thought he might want to take a tour of the golf course but he didn't. He was just interested in talking about the membership and also really wanted to see the showers in the locker room.

He was a nice guy and he came with his wife. We sat in the restaurant for a little bit and then I showed them the fabulous showers!

For lunch today I had some of the leftovers for a funeral luncheon. Bereavement Penne, I called it.

I left work at 4:45 and headed home. Dan went out for his walk and I watched an episode of Match Game.

I feel like I'm all over the place lately. With watching Walking Dead we've really fallen out of our groove with all the TV shows we usually watch. We haven't been adhering to the strict schedule we were following and it's driving me a little crazy.

I haven't even been watching World News regularly. I mean, it was never the same after Diane left but I still have been a faithful viewer. I don't know what's happening.

At 7:00 we had plans to go out to dinner with Kristen. We picked her up and then we went to Branchinelli's for some fine 80s Italian. (the best kind!) Tonight I got the Fettuccine with Meatballs (4)!

After our meal, we went back to the car and I notarized Kristen's divorce papers. She was a little sad that we didn't do it yesterday because that would have been the official anniversary of both her marriage and divorce! Ah well, she got one more day in there.

When Dan and I got home I showered up and then we had time for only one episode of Walking Dead! It wa all about the Governor AGAIN, and I just don't get him. It seemed like he was changing and it seemed like he didn't want to be the leader anymore, and then there he goes...right back into trouble!

Anyway... now it's time for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com