Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 23, 2016 - 9:58 p.m.
"more tv shows than we know what to do with"

Hey Journal!

This morning when I got to work I spent some time straightening up the office a little. Things were getting messy and I figured we could use a little tidying up. I threw some stuff out and put a bunch of other crap into more appropriate places.

It was a pretty quiet day in the office today because Steve had a board meeting across the street. He called this morning to ask us how our meeting with the lawyers yesterday went and we talked about that a little.

In the afternoon I had to process the payroll and get everything sorted out with that. I took me a while because I kept getting interrupted with random stuff.

Later on, the Nextbook tablet that we're using for the bag storage room stopped working properly. For some reason the keyboard wouldn't appear automatically when you tapped on a text input field! UGH! I have no idea why. It was working perfectly for the past few weeks and all of a sudden, today, it stopped.

The only thing I can think of is that Chrome updated the browser and somehow changed something that made it behave differently. Anyway, I was taking it down to work on it periodically throughout the day and at one point the velcro strips that hold it to the wall decided to call it quits!

One of the bag boys brought the tablet in to me and the screen was shattered into a million pieces. I was just like "oh well."

It was about 4:30 and I hurried to get a replacement before I left. I set up the iPad kiosk as a temporary solution and I'm going to get another one tomorrow. Blah!

I left work at 5 and headed home. I cleaned up a little around the house and when Dan got home he went out for a walk. After that he went out to pick up a pizza for dinner.

I showered up and then when he got back we watched Scandal from two weeks ago! We are so behind on our TV shows. It's crazy.

Next we watched tonight's episode of The Middle and then another episode of Walking Dead!

Now it's 10:15 and we're going to try to get to bed! Yay for getting done BEFORE 10:30 for once!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com